We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous RV Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vines RV Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vines RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous RV Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in a 45 foot motorhome. The resort has been open only 6 weeks. It is a fabulous resort. Two large, beautiful pools and a hot tub. Great fitness center. Staff is super. Owner stopped by to introduce himself. Ours was a pull-through. Very large and easily accommodated our motorhome, dolly and car. Sites have large patio area, are paved (stamped concrete) and have very nice landscaping. The Magnolia Room is beautiful and drinks are served daily. It is extremely clean and safe. We visited Wine Country RV resort and Vines is much nicer. All sites at Vines are comparable to the more expensive platinum sites at Wine Country. The resort is close to the town and vineyards. I would highly recommend Vines to anyone looking for a beautiful, well maintained RV Resort. 10 thumbs up!

Room Tip: All sites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
45
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice upscale amenities but it was hard to get past the constant flow of highway 101 traffic & trucks using their Jake Brakes. We left the city for a quiet relaxing weekend and found ourselves inside our RV most of the time to have quiet. Overpriced for location. Spaces offer large stamped & level concrete pads with only shaved bark trimmings & a few bushes between spaces, no grass area. Staff however extremely friendly & helpful with good knowledge about local wineries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is brand new and really nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Like mike said, it is right next to highway 101, which is convenient. I didn't have any trouble sleeping next the the freeway, but I could see how someone might.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place has been open about 3 weeks - so everything is brand new. The rv spots are all concrete - and arranged nicely enough so you aren't right on top of your neighbor. They have a nice pool and clubhouse type place. DVD rental station.

It's right off the 101 - so this is convenient - but if you're a light sleeper, be prepared with some earplugs because you can hear the traffic all night long.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.6 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
3.7 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
4.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wine Country RV Resort
Wine Country RV Resort
#1 of 11 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vines RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vines RV Resort

Property: Vines RV Resort
Address: 88 Wellsona Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-7642
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Vines RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vines RV Resort is a one of a kind RV Park located in beautiful Paso Robles, CA. We offer luxurious amenities such as separate adult and family pool areas, hot tubs, a convenience store, a library, an arcade area, laundry facilities, RV storage, and on-site catering. Our resort is dog friendly and has a wonderful dog park as well as connections with local, close-by dog sitting facilities. We offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vines RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing