We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Indulge at dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indulge at the Oaks Hotel

Indulge at the Oaks Hotel
Ranked #26 of 181 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Indulge at dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The restaurant itself is very modest. White tablecloth service. Our dinner was terrific...rib eye steak cooked exactly the way we requested! Will return for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skrohn9520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alright ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a night off together finally, so we decided to try out your restaurant for a nice night out. When we were seated, we told her we had our own bottle of wine. She said she had to have the bartender open it, which was odd. So he opened our bottle, nervously, and attempted to pour but noticed we had 2 different wine glasses, so he went to another table and switched them out. I also noticed every table had different wine glasses..not a good look. Our server never said 'Hello, my name
Is...' Or anything professional. No specials..she handed us a discounted list of menu items for dinner, which was almost everything on the original menu. In the midst of trying to order dinner, we noticed the cook in the back yelling at the server and cussing very inappropriately at her about the orders coming in. It was so obnoxious that it was all we could look at! He was flying around the kitchen and slamming doors. It was incredibly distracting and horrific to see in such a nice restaurant. When we got our dinner we were surprisingly pleased. I had the Pork Belly and my date had the Duck. Both were very good, thank goodness! We chose no dessert and the server brought our tickets without saying a single thank you or have a nice night! Very rude in my opinion. She seemed as if she has zero dining/serving experience and it showed. She should not tolerate the cooks cussing at her in the back, especially when the whole restaurant can see! The plus was there was no corkage fee! That was great. I work at a local restaurant and we do the same thing. Anyways, we will probably be back, unless we get the same experience again, then we will not..

Helpful?
2 Thank Alexsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visiting the wine country at Paso Robles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I cannot think of anything we dislike!!On the contrary, we liked the cleaniness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the superbe hot breakfast in the mornin! The room was accommodating, clean and very quiet!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank philip1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner since L.A. (left 2007)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I brought my husband last night to celebrate his b-day. He had the flat iron steak and I had the duck breast. Both were deliciious... With appetizer, wine, and the dinner, it was affordable.
Good service, the owner comes to see how you are doing, and I'd give the chefs 5 star.
I'd rather have a limited menu, but wonderfully prepared. A place for special occasions to celebrate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calicokitty_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfectly delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great menu choices and evening specials! Courteous and efficient staff. Comfortable, relaxing surroundings and delicious food!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank enjoytraveling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulge at the Oaks Hotel also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Indulge at the Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing