We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never be happier with great food! A hidden jewel in this Wine country.”

Indulge at the Oaks Hotel
Ranked #27 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never be happier with great food! A hidden jewel in this Wine country.”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This restaurant in a small hotel is completely hidden jewel!!

As appetizer we had Lam Lollipop, which is perfectly cooked, crisp and juicy, with tasty sauce of butter squash with sprinkled green onion. Warm bread with orange scent is entirely pleasant surprise with butter. Crab cake and green salad are also delicious appetizers. And then our entree, Pork Chop with wild rice risotto and sautéed squash, which are the perfect pair ever!
Followed by a home made chocolate mousse with marshmallow cream slightly burnt on top is indeed "indulge"!

With 15% discount coupon from the hotel, you can never be happier with this highest level of satisfaction in quality and service!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MYI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food,great service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Had dinner at Indulge, and it was fantastic! The chef, Cheryl is Cordon Blue trained,and she's not afraid to show her talents! The menu is not huge, but everything is done right! My wife and I split a salad and an appetizer of baked mac and cheese,both were out of this world! For my main course I had seared duck breast,with wild rice and salad.My mouth is watering just writing about it! For desert I chose a creme brulee,soft and crunchy,my wife had Cheryl"s version of a s'more,you just have to taste it to believe it. Do yourself a favor and have dinner at Indulge, you WONT regret it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank arcoccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn new york
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“well worth a try”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

most people tend not to eat in hotel restaurants....give this one a try....well worth it. most of the restaurants in paso are a bit pricey, this is no different, but of very good quality

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bernie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, only "good" restaurant on the north end of town”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great food & local wine. If you don't see something on the wine list you like, just ask...they may have it or something similar. This restaurant is less than a year old and got off to a rocky start with staff training and turnover so I recommend placing more credence on more recent reviews. They have incredible chefs and a wait staff committed to making it excellent. This is the only gourmet restaurant on the north end of town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hike4diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The chef created a perfect meal even though we arrived at closing time. Congradulations on the good work.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FREEWHEELMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulge at the Oaks Hotel also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Indulge at the Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing