We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wines and Beautiful place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Croad Vineyards

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
Ranked #3 of 29 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wines and Beautiful place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at Croad Inn for our anniversary and were very impressed with the hospitality, the wines, and the beautiful views. Martin is so friendly and makes you feel right at home from the very start. The barrel tasting was very informative and gave us a lot of insight into the process of winemaking and how those wonderful blends are made. The Inn is very comfortable and the views of the vineyards over the rolling hils is spectacular. The wines are very good and we enjoyed the New Zealand touch in the naming of the wines, the decorating, and the "Kiwi Crossing" sign as you drive in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
87
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Inn is brand new and decorated beautifully. Martin is an amazing host, so friendly. The continental breakfast is gourmet. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, best nights sleep while we were there. The property is on the West side of Paso which is the hilly, more beautiful side of town. There are a lot of other amazing wineries very close. The property sits on top of a hill with amazing views. We spent our 10th anniversary at the Inn and now we can't wait to go back. Next time we are going to bring some friends with us. The place is perfect for couples or a group of friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aroha room. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wow!! We just returned from a two- night stay at the Croad Inn in the Paso Robles wine country. Martin, the owner, has created a fantastic Zinfindel to die for and has also built a wonderful Inn on the winery property. The Inn and Tasting Room sits high in the mountainous countryside overlooking a breathtaking view of the vines and mountains. Your host, Martin, is such a gracious and passionate wine maker and host. Even if you don't stay at the Inn, I recommend that you visit the winery, have a glass of one of his great wines, and take in the view yourselves. This New Zealander really knows how to create an outstanding ambiance. Joyce Matesso, Fresno

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally beautiful and have views from balconies or windows of the wine countryside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just stayed there with another couple during the Zinfandel Festival. The owner Martin is a great guy. Makes you feel welcome and tries to accommodate all of your needs. The view is panoramic. The whole made you feel like you we're just visiting someone's house.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Inn at Croad Vineyards and had a great time. Beautiful location, magical setting. Great for our morning walks or jogs. The room was well appointed and we loved the ability to control our own room temperature—not always the case in some smaller inns. Our room opened out to a patio with a fantastic view. Martin Croad is an excellent and friendly host who made us feel very welcome. Overall, a great place to stay to wine taste and dine around Paso Robles—we will be back.

Room Tip: The Down Under Suite has easy access on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for an upscale getaway with gorgeous views, The Inn at Croad Vineyards is the place to stay. The Inn is a perfect match to the winery, styled in what I would deem Tuscan inspired New Zealand ranch. The Inn has an expansive great room downstairs, dinner seating for 12 if you rent out the whole place with the gourmet kitchen option. KitchenAid appliances, top of the line fixtures and windows through out. Each suite has its own Keurig coffee maker and mini fridge for staying awake and hydrated. Speaking of that, how many places have you been that have reverse osmosis filtered taps at every sink in the establishment? No detail was omitted or overlooked. The bed was very comfortable, and Holly took great care of us. Loved the continental breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to book our next trip here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you are looking for disconnecting from the city and spending some high quality time sorrounded by the beautiful wine country, enjoying the music, the ample rooms, tastefully decorated patios, exquisite continental breakfast and excellent wines, then, spend a few nights at the Croad Inn.

Room Tip: Make your reservation early enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro93312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
7.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
7.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#1 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#7 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.0 mi away
Summerwood Winery & Inn
Summerwood Winery & Inn
#5 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Croad Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Croad Vineyards

Property: The Inn at Croad Vineyards
Address: 3550 Vinedo Robles Lane, Paso Robles, CA 93446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Croad Vineyards 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Inn at Croad Vineyards" is in the heart of Paso Robles wine country. Nestled on the top of the hill adjacent to the tasting room and winery,every room offers spectacular views of westside vineyards and countryside. 1 mile off Hwy West 46 on the way to Cambria and Hearst Castle, you have numerous wineries to visit in close proximity of The Inn. Enjoy your complimentary bottle of estate wine with your visit, wine and cheese in the evening during winedown hour, with a European style continental breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Immerse yourself in your wine country visit at The Inn at Croad Vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Croad Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing