We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Spring(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
183
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin croadtasting roomcheese plateglass of winegreat wineawesome hospitalityshared balconyhis enthusiasmfour bedroomsevery morningcontinental breakfastwine membersdelightful breakfastbarrel tastinganother couplebirthday tripboiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 189 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Inn is brand new and decorated beautifully. Martin is an amazing host, so friendly. The continental breakfast is gourmet. The beds are ridiculously comfortable, best nights sleep while we were there. The property is on the West side of Paso which is the hilly, more beautiful side of town. There are a lot of other amazing wineries very close. The property sits on top of a hill with amazing views. We spent our 10th anniversary at the Inn and now we can't wait to go back. Next time we are going to bring some friends with us. The place is perfect for couples or a group of friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aroha room. We loved it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wow!! We just returned from a two- night stay at the Croad Inn in the Paso Robles wine country. Martin, the owner, has created a fantastic Zinfindel to die for and has also built a wonderful Inn on the winery property. The Inn and Tasting Room sits high in the mountainous countryside overlooking a breathtaking view of the vines and mountains. Your host, Martin, is such a gracious and passionate wine maker and host. Even if you don't stay at the Inn, I recommend that you visit the winery, have a glass of one of his great wines, and take in the view yourselves. This New Zealander really knows how to create an outstanding ambiance. Joyce Matesso, Fresno

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally beautiful and have views from balconies or windows of the wine countryside.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just stayed there with another couple during the Zinfandel Festival. The owner Martin is a great guy. Makes you feel welcome and tries to accommodate all of your needs. The view is panoramic. The whole made you feel like you we're just visiting someone's house.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Inn at Croad Vineyards and had a great time. Beautiful location, magical setting. Great for our morning walks or jogs. The room was well appointed and we loved the ability to control our own room temperature—not always the case in some smaller inns. Our room opened out to a patio with a fantastic view. Martin Croad is an excellent and friendly host who made us feel very welcome. Overall, a great place to stay to wine taste and dine around Paso Robles—we will be back.

Room Tip: The Down Under Suite has easy access on the ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for an upscale getaway with gorgeous views, The Inn at Croad Vineyards is the place to stay. The Inn is a perfect match to the winery, styled in what I would deem Tuscan inspired New Zealand ranch. The Inn has an expansive great room downstairs, dinner seating for 12 if you rent out the whole place with the gourmet kitchen option. KitchenAid appliances, top of the line fixtures and windows through out. Each suite has its own Keurig coffee maker and mini fridge for staying awake and hydrated. Speaking of that, how many places have you been that have reverse osmosis filtered taps at every sink in the establishment? No detail was omitted or overlooked. The bed was very comfortable, and Holly took great care of us. Loved the continental breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay, and can't wait to book our next trip here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews