We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
588
171
33
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
588
171
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area omelet station great hotel robes and slippers wine tasting breakfast was included full bar hot breakfast comfortable beds third floor yogurt the entire staff bottled water king suite definitely stay here again a wonderful stay pool and jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 801 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

One of the few time Trip Advisor steered us wrong. But you get what you pay for. Paso is expensive and this was one of the few reasonable hotels. Furniture is worn and there were a few cleanliness issues (hair in the bathroom, dirty bath mat.) Bed was comfortable. It is in an industrial area and seems to cater to tour groups and sport teams. Just a basic motel type equivalent to a Hampton Inn or lower level Best Western. Was hoping for some with a little more charm.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karenr661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The Oaks provided us with a wonderful stay for our family. The service was top-notch. It was apparent that a lot of thought went into the traveler's experience. We got one of the junior suites. While the rooms are not separate, a partial wall divides the living and sleeping areas. It was a very spacious room and the partition made it easy for us to set up out 8-month-old's travel crib around the corner. We also like that the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The 24/7 coffee/tea service in the lobby was an enjoyable bonus, as were the afternoon cookies. The included hot breakfast was a step above most hotels. While it was not in walking distance of the main square, it was a short 5-minute drive, if that. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We were delighted at just how good the facility and staff were. Erin was excellent. All were welcoming. The location is a little out of the way but not inconvenient. It was fairly quiet. We had a nice time at the bar. As the designated driver, it was nice to have some wine before turning in.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taffyde0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We arrived and were recieved by friendly Angel at the front desk. When she heard it was our 30th anniversary, she upgraded us to a suite for no extra charge! Truly she is an "Angel". The room was lovely! With everything we needed and more including big screen TVs. Yes you heard that right multiple TVs for living area and bedroom. We each had a plush robe and slippers.
Buffet breakfast was included in a lovely little dining room. We were greeted and seated by Jim the friendly host. We met later for happy hour at the quaint lounge with our friendly bartender Angela. One of the other guests gave us a dinner suggestion for The Catch seafood restaurant. Tou must go. Great food. We will definitely go back. A lovely experience. Thank you everyone! See you again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was better than expected. If you are going to Paso to go to the wineries this is a great place to stay! Side note there is a "casino" next door that has maybe 4 table games and a bar, it's a fun place to stop to see the locals on your way back to the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews