We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want for a comfortable stay is at The Oaks!”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you want for a comfortable stay is at The Oaks!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and will definitely be back. Location is centrally located for winery tours. The hotel had all the amenities you need and beyond. Rooms are extremely quiet and beds/pillows great. Decor throughout is very classy.They serve a wonderful breakfast that is included in room price. Also have a mice small bar area in Lobby. Owners Phillip and Mary are charming and really pay attention to details. This is our new place to stay in the Central Coast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msandsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are ecstatic to hear you have made our hotel your new place to stay in the Central Coast. We feel very fortunate to be located in one of the best wine regions in California and many of the wineries produce world class wines. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities met your need. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Central Coast visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    138
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
157
306
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Oaks Hotel owners get to know their guests by name. The staff are friendly! The included breakfast is Tops with eggs, bacon, sausage, good coffee, yogurt and more. The breakfast staff are always accommodating. The beds are so comfy! Robes and slippers are provided... nice touch. Very clean. They have a nice restaurant for dinner, though is a little on the upper price scale. Location is near good restaurants and easy to get on and off freeway without any highway noise. A must if going to Paso Robles area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our staffs were able to meet your needs. It is our pleasure to serve you as we feel every guest is a special member of our larger family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am still amazed as I write this review at how this hotel in Paso Robles has a team that works better, more efficiently, and with more heart and professionalism than any Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton I have ever been to. Yes, it's that amazing and much more.

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my sister's wedding at the nearby Robert Hall Winery. Mary I want to thank you especially for your professionalism, kindness, hospitality, patience, superior work ethic and hard work in making these 3 nights one of the most memorable I have ever had.

This a boutique hotel located right of the main areas of beautiful Paso Robles. It has everything anyone can expect for a comfortable stay. Amenities include, robes, slippers, makeup remover, coffee, tea, complimentary water, shampoo, conditioner, safety box, premium beddings, linens, pillows, and a 32 inch LCD TV.

The restaurant was great although I only tried it for breakfast which was vast in variety and of excellent quality.

What makes this place extraordinary is the service and support of their incredible team and how they handled my sister's wedding guests (over 100 of them) from all over the country and outside of it as well. the efficiency, friendliness, and genuine hospitality of this place is one to be reckoned with.

From the moment we stepped in to the moment we left, we saw nothing but hospitality and its purest and finest.

I cannot help but recommend. 7 star service. I will be back!

All my best to the entire team, Mary and her husband, and everyone behind the scenes that made this stay first class.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VenetziaOleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a sincere and thoughtful review. I am so glad everything went smoothly for your sister’s wedding and we were able to help. We also felt like we were part of your family and it was such a pleasure to see so much love and joy in your party group. We hope everybody had a memorable time and a safe return trip back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent place to stay...tried to stay at the Hampton but they were full and then another place and they were full, was sent here, wow am I glad!!! The room was super clean...bed was comfy, it even had a cover over mattress!!!! staff were friendly. The chef made me a special bagel for breakfast. Glad we were sent here!!! Not overly priced either.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are also glad you were able to stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room and bed comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel was rated very high in TripAdvisor, so we spent one night on our way back from Sacramento/Folsom. The hotel is very nice and their breakfast was excellent, one of the best. I liked the room with high ceiling and nice furniture. The bathroom is a little on the small side. But too bad the hotel is located in the industrial area, nothing to see and the area is not nice to walk around. Downtown Paso Robles is a little too far to walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for writing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the amenities. As we approach summer, the fairground, which is located 2 blocks away is a major draw for families to events such as the California Mid-State Fair. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy some of the summer activities in Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The rooms are large and very nice. Beds are comfortable & the hotel is very clean. Staff are friendly & helpful. Complimentary wine tasting in the afternoon! Overall worth the money spent.
Complementary breakfast is okay....not stellar, but some healthy choices. Overall The Oaks is worth the money spent!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and hope you had the opportunity to meet some of the fine wineries in our region. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Paso Robles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed one night, was afraid of hearing dogs barking all night when we learned that the hotel was dog friendly, but the hotel was VERY quiet. Only heard one dog bark and it sounded like it was at one of the surrounding houses. The beds were very comfortable, more comfortable than my own bed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlinterupted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable and quiet stay. Our rooms are all built with a double wall to ensure our guests enjoy as quiet and peaceful of a sleep as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Property: The Oaks Hotel
Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing