We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find,”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent one night at The Oaks in Paso Robles and wished we had more time to stay longer. The hotel is new and everything about it is great. The rooms were very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. Considering that we didn't have a prior reservation, I thought that the room rate of $119 was reasonable. Breakfast is included and there is a wine bar in the lobby. If you need a place to stay in Paso Robles, then this is the perfect location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valleytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 699 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nothing negative I can say about this hotel. The rooms are perfect, nicely sized and extremely comfortable, nice amenities and the hotel is in a good location near the major highways for travellers. The customer service is great; all the staff are kind and helpful and work hard to make your stay the best as possible. This is the best place to go in the area and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The rooms are well-appointed, and the bed was fabulous. The location is handy for the wineries along and off of highway 46. It is a distance from downtown, which has several very good restaurants, but not all that far. Adelaide Inn (virtually next door) is a better value, price wise, but the Oaks Inn is a little more upmarket. Nice robes, slippers, toiletries, etc. Not sure why people rave about the breakfast. We saw no sign of omelets or much else but runny scrambled eggs and fatty sausage. No whole grain anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Christmas Day. We both travel extensively for work and pleasure and we both agreed that the customer service at this hotel was the best we've ever experienced. The owners genuinely care about their guests and go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel is very dog friendly and it was so nice to meet the other guests and their "kids". Although we weren't hungry, we overindulged on cheese, crackers, and grapes in the room, along with a couple of bottles of great Paso wines, we sat at the bar and split their fixe-prix Christmas dinner which included a nice spring salad with goat cheese and cranberries, a perfectly cooked prime rib, green beans with shallots and almonds, sweet potato with marshmallows and a phenomenal crème brulee When we left the next morning, Mary asked which wineries we were going to and provided us a copy of the wineries that were open/closed the day after Christmas. We hadn't thought about certain wineries being closed for the holidays, but again, their attention to customer service was right on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paso.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be excellent. Hotel seems to be well insulated. Didn't hear other guests or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I am still here and so thrilled to have found this marvellous hotel. Over the last years my wife and I have stayed in many hotels here in Paso. From the moment I made the reservation I could feel the friendliness. It has continued in every way. Both Mary and Philip have genuinely cared to make our stay all we could hope for. I wish I could take them with us to every hotel we ever stay at throughout the world. Because of a fall a week before coming here, I had trouble walking. Philip helped me with our luggage and arranged for our room to be close to the elevator. I made reservations for dinner in their restaurant, "Indulge" what a treat. Really tasty delicious dishes. The salad was very fresh and local ingredients. Cheryl the chef, young but scrumptious. The prime rib was cooked perfectly and wonderful. The sweet potatoes with marshmallow was a winner.
I have to say the other reviews which directed me to The Oaks Hotel were right. Thank you!! If you have any reason to be in Paso Robles you "Must" stay and eat here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 800FoodFanatic800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I came to Paso after Thanksgiving and had a wonderful stay. This was my second time at this stay and had a great experience once again. Staff is very helpful, the breakfast is good, the dinner is awesome! I had the bacon mac 'n cheese with apple slice which IMO was amazing! I ordered the Indugle's Hamburger, which was great as well. Overall a great place to stay. I also like to add that I had left my comb in my room and contacted the hotel. They found my comb and mailed it back to me. Which I believe is great customer service! Hope to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Came here over Thanksgiving this year for winery and brewery tasting tours. Paso has become the hotspot for wineries, who would have thought. The hotel is new, with spacious rooms, reasonable rates and 10 foot ceilings. The rooms are quiet, and the hotel, while close to everything Paso, is far enough from the freeway that you don't hear a thing.
Staff is friendly, rooms are well-appointed, pool is heated. Exercise room is small but nice, with two treadmills, an elliptical and a weight machine. Even the complimentary breakfast is worth staying for.
I will definitely stay here again when I return to Paso.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisB_WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,483 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: $145 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing