We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Definitely will stay again and recommend to friends. New clean tastefully decorated hotel with size able rooms. Refrig and microwave. Included buffet is very good. Oh, the bed, pillows and comforter are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. It is comments like yours which give us affirmation we are making changes in the right direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 711 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The breakfast which is included was very good. On sat and sun they had a heat omelet station. The staff was super friendly and generous with water bottles which was most appreciated as we were wine tasting. The staff even came out to a winery to pick up one of our friends who was not feeling well - super nice people. Would highly rec!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traynorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope your friend made a speedy recovery and was able to join the rest in other activities over the weekend. There are so many wonderful wineries and attractions around Paso Robles to see and do. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

this hotel is not located in the most scenic part of Paso but once you are inside it is tastefully decorated and clean. The service is great as well. It is obvious that the staff wants to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are also pet friendly which our lab loves and they have a tesla charger which I love. It's nice to be able to head home fully charged.
We also had dinner at the restaurant and the food was very tasty, but I think they are still working on the ambiance a bit. The service was not terribly elegant but very attentive and sincere.
As I write this we are headed up to Paso and we are staying at the Oaks.

Room Tip: We stay in the dog friendly rooms on the first floor and the rooms are always clean without any olfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bladuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing this review. We are always seeking ways to improve our services and providing our guests with what they need. We welcome our guests’ pets as well as providing charging stations for our guests with electric vehicles. Paso Robles is exactly halfway between San Francisco and Los Angeles and a few our guests find our hotel the perfect location to rest up for the evening. We have 6 complimentary SemaConnect Electric Vehicle Chargers for our guests to use for their eco-friendly vehicles. We look forward to making you and your vehicle feel fully charged up on your visit. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent 2 nights here and inasmuch as I thought the location might be an issue, it wasn't. Located in an industrial area away from the center of town. If you have a car it poses no problem at all. Town is a 3 minute drive. Staff was friendly, helpful and extremely courteous. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate as you can have eggs made to order and their waffles were great! There is a pool and jacuzzi which I did not use as the water was a bit chilly. I would not hesitate to stay here next time I am in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for providing this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and friendly. I am happy you enjoyed the eggs made to order along with the waffle. Chef Cheryl takes great pride in ensuring as much of the breakfast items are made from scratch as possible. She also has an amazing dinner menu which is also served in our in-house Indulge Restaurant. I would recommend you try dinner the next time. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Paso Oaks on two different occasions. We enjoyed the first stay so much we brought our parents back on our second trip to Paso Robles. The quality of the hotel is excellent and it is very evident as the owners are very involved in the operations. Additionally, the breakfast was great, but even more so was the dinner with more unique options than typical restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

That is nice you and your wife brought your parents to stay because of your experience from your first stay. It is always moving to hear how families use our establishment for reunions or to enjoy each other’s company and form that important bond. We hope to see more of you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is great. The communal areas are clean and modern and tastefully decorated. The breakfast room is just the ticket. It has a small bar with a side room.

The rooms are modern and really well appointed. All mod cons.

Old Paso is 8 bucks in a cab if you want to go for dinner (see my review of Robert's).

We were only in Paso for one night but couldn't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here a couple nights in Oct. and really enjoyed it. Yes, it's a small distance to the city center, but the wonderful service and overall great atmosphere outweigh that small matter. Robes and slippers great touch, beds are awesome, plenty of pillows, complimentary water, wifi, fantastic hot breakfast. Let's not forget the very friendly staff. Looks like they put a lot of effort into building and maintaining this place and it shows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: $131 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing