We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel room with breakfast thrown in.”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good hotel room with breakfast thrown in.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is great. The communal areas are clean and modern and tastefully decorated. The breakfast room is just the ticket. It has a small bar with a side room.

The rooms are modern and really well appointed. All mod cons.

Old Paso is 8 bucks in a cab if you want to go for dinner (see my review of Robert's).

We were only in Paso for one night but couldn't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    140
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
157
310
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here a couple nights in Oct. and really enjoyed it. Yes, it's a small distance to the city center, but the wonderful service and overall great atmosphere outweigh that small matter. Robes and slippers great touch, beds are awesome, plenty of pillows, complimentary water, wifi, fantastic hot breakfast. Let's not forget the very friendly staff. Looks like they put a lot of effort into building and maintaining this place and it shows.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvisinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a family owned hotel and would rate a 4-5 star rating. Helpful front desk staff--knowledgeable about the area, and very friendly. Little extras like a robe in the room, very nice buffet breakfast in a relaxing room. It is quiet, away from the highway but very convenient. Would recommend to anyone and hope to have the chance to stay there again some day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After reading all the other reviews I agree: beautiful, new facility; lovely rooms; comfortable beds and pillows; quiet; the best complimentary breakfast on our CA trip; and friendly staff. It met our needs for a one night stay before driving up the PCH. The only negative is the location--adjacent to an industrial area and behind fast-food restaurants and gas stations. If we had been staying for several days, I would have preferred a more scenic location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A very nice hotel in Paso Robles. We were passing through town for the night, chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were glad we did. At first the location didn't seem very appealing, but once you came in, it is all new, very clean, very welcoming, nice big rooms, very decent breakfast. The owners are very nice and were very friendly. Very good value for the money, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This one is hard to beat. We had been travelling for over 1 month now and found this hotel by sheer luck.
The service was wonderful and the staff were so friendly (thank you Matt, Gabriella, Cassie).
Wendy and Phil have a hands-on approach with their hotel and are open to suggestions if you would like anything added to the menu (how did you go with the sticky date pudding Wendy?)
A great breakfast (complimentary) and happy hour was definitely happy. The dinner was the best we had had on the whole trip and we had eaten at some very ritzy venues.
The rooms were impeccable and the bed so comfortable.
A very good experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wanderbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Location = good, but relatively long one-mile walk to town square;
Grounds and area = ok, but a little industrial;
Service = consistently very good;
Room quality = very good, modern and clean.
Cost = reasonable and fair

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
885 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Property: The Oaks Hotel
Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing