We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best new hotel in Paso”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love the Paso Oaks hotel. The location is a bit strange, but once you experience the rooms, staff and restaurant you will forget the location. Very quiet hotel, none of the slamming doors in the hall that disrupt the quiet. The beds are wonderful with comforters that are fluffy. We had a suite that had a sofa with coffee table, a desk and 2 TVs. Also,it's nice to have a small microwave, refrigerator and especially a safe to lock away your valuables while you are out having a great time in Paso, either visiting wineries, shopping or enjoying the area. We highly recommend this hotel. There are even cookies, coffee, tea available in the lobby and a large assortment of winery info. There is a fitness room and pool and self serve washers and dryers.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sunnie4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 707 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Decided late in the week to drive up to Paso for one night, and The Oaks was the only place we could find a room. Property is very new (which we loved) and we were not disappointed from the moment we walked in. Our room was very spacious and the bed was super comfy! Had a delicious complimentary breakfast the next morning in the cafe and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Will definitely return to this property on our next visit to Paso

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona24753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best hotel in Paso Robles for a family. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and the staff at The Oaks made our birthday celebration get-a-way extra memorable. We stayed in the 2 queen bed suite and it was perfect for our family .. super-comfortable, spacious, beautiful room and the kids loved that there were 2 TVs (one in the sofa area and another by the beds). ;) Make sure you have dinner at their restaurant, Indulge. We had the 22 oz. rib eye steak and the swordfish -- both were mouth watering. Okay, we have to rave about their free breakfast buffet. It is absolutely the best we've ever had with scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausages, bacon, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee and more. Loooved it!! Kids really enjoyed an afternoon in their pool, as well. They provide towels and have wonderful lounge chairs and umbrellas for some nice shade.

The hotel is only 5 min. from downtown so it was super-easy to hop over to have dinner, see a movie, or pick up picnic food (try the Red Scooter Deli -- best sandwiches). Hotel was home base while we traveled to Hearst Castle, the little town of Cambria and the cute Avila Valley Barn (kids loved feeding and petting all the animals. I loved the fudge and ice cream.)

The owners are so personable and friendly and go out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable and happy. Will definitely stay at The Oaks next time we are visiting that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because it had EV charging and it was top on the list at TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. They now have 4 30A chargers and 3 40A chargers for Tesla's. The management is determined to win the business of EV drivers and it showed. In addition, they were always asking us if there was anything they could do to improve our stay. The beds were very comfortable and rooms quite large. The hotel has a newer restaurant for dinner but we did not get a chance to try it. The breakfast (free) was the best hotel free breakfast I've had in quite some time. Lots of choices of eggs, scrambles, meats, fruits, etc. It was fantastic. It is about a mile or so out of town so we took a taxi to/from dinner so we could drink as well. For WineFest, the shuttle picked us up right from their front door.

The staff were very kind and made sure we had a great stay. We will be staying again here next time. No question.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheersman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Oaks is a very nice hotel. Room and bathroom are spacious. Furniture is modern and bed is very comfortable (not too hard or soft). Also, it seems like there is good insulation between the rooms. I am a light sleeper and did not hear anything from next door. The restaurant in the hotel is great. They have very large steaks (22 oz.) with your choice of sauces.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich233_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the hotel during the memorial weekend. The hotel was new and room was spacious. The housekeeping did very good job as the room was very clean. Beautiful furnitures, big flat screen tv and comfortable beds (we stayed in a two queen beds room). We also ate in the restaurant for dinner, food was great and very resonable price. No.1 choice in Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We are still in withdrawal with the passing of Villa Toscana. Getting that off my chest we come to the Oaks. Amazing hotel especially in light that it is only 7 months old!! Talked to the owner and we could see why. This is a dedicated establishment that will do well for years to come. You will enjoy an ample room with all the necessary amenities. If you are expecting a 5 star experience, you might be a little disappointed. But it will not be for lack of effort. Wonderful attitudes throughout. The location is not as convenient to the downtown square for walking to the many choices of restaurants but what is a little over a mile among friends? Money well spent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,505 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: $145 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing