We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Fresh”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for the Paso Wine Festival. Very nice people, Jovan was a tremendous help with a great attitude. Phillip was helping/supervising the morning breakfast and his enthusiasm to hospitality was refreshing. While this hotel is pretty new (I think 6 months old) we hope they keep up the excellent service and clean and fresh atmosphere. The beds were comfortable and fashioned with many blankets and sheets. Having Free WiFi is also nice. A must stay in Paso...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickety_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for The Oaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 694 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thank you to the staff at the Oaks Hotel! You made our stay so enjoyable and wished I could've spent more time inside our comfortable room. From the minute we pulled into the driveway until the day we left, Mary and her staff made sure every request was fulfilled. The hotel is new and our rooms were extremely clean. Our beds and pillows were so comfortable, I almost wanted to take the pillows back home with me!! It was definitely nice having a small living room in our suite and allowing our maltese to travel with us.
As for the breakfast, I couldn't believe the selection of food that was offered. The eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and potatoes were all yummy! Thank you again for the hospitality Mary...we'll definitely come back and stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLMcKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is an excellent (relatively new) hotel right off of Highway 101 in Paso Robles. The hotel is clean, the staff is WONDERFUL, they a very pet-friendly, and they have an electric vehicle charging outlet (with three more coming soon).

I can't say enough about the wonderful service from the staff, and also from the hotel's owner, Mary. They are so hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Oaks Hotel is very similar to other big name chain hotels that cater to business travelers. This one is very new and as such the hotel looks great and furnishings are modern and nice. The rooms are good sized (we stayed in a standard king room) and the bathroom is roomy.

The breakfast was the only thing we didn't care for and it didn't quite match the overall quality of the property and our stay. Again, the hotel is similar to a big name chain that is designed with business travelers and so the breakfast is also similar to those types of hotels. It is a 'hot' breakfast and the buffet offered pancakes, sausage, bacon, eggs, toast, etc., but it just wasn't prepared well and didn't taste very good. We went out to a local place for breakfast on our second day in Paso because of this.

The location of the hotel is very good. It is right near the main highway through town and, if you are going to visit wineries of the area, is central to those as well.

If you need a good clean place to stay, this is probably one of the best options in Paso Robles for the price, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is pretty new, and they are working very hard to give their guest a great hotel experience in Paso. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive. THEY ALLOW DOGS! YAY! Breakfast is included and the selection is everything from eggs and bacon to waffles and cold cereal. My only criticism is the fresh fruit selection was meager. Apple, oranges and bananas but no strawberries during the time when strawberries were in season....The little workout room offers a stationary bike, elliptical and treadmill, one weight machine, a couple yoga mats and a tv (all in good working order) and there is a small pool and a hot tub. The location is at the end of town with an auto shop across the street, a casino behind, and roosters and goats on one side and a farm supply store on the other side. Funny, that! But the hotel is a world unto itself. And they make fresh cookies and have free bar snacks! Then there are all the wineries you can visit around Paso, but that's another story. One word of advise: Opolo.

Room Tip: I generally find that rooms with double queen beds are spacious. Ours had 2 queens PLUS a small couc...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarcieFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip T, Manager at The Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. You are right, strawberries are in season now. We will have strawberries this weekend and possibly some melons. We hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy some if you are staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Look no further this is the place to stay in Paso. Easy online booking, just off the 101, lovely property inside and outside, spotless rooms, the best 'free' breakfast every, wine tasting in the lobby, lobby bar, wonderful restaurant, pool, outdoor patio, owners/managers on site, service excellent in every aspect!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Four couples stayed here for two nights. The staff couldn't have been nicer - very helpful with info about Paso and wine tasting passes and so forth. The rooms were quite comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was hot and tasty and just enough to get the day started. We will certainly return and I am happy to recommend them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
921 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range: $148 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing