We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great people!”
Review of The Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oaks Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brea, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Great people!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our daughter booked us the room for Christmas throught Living Social and we were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. All the staff and the owners were extremely friendly, attentive, and open. The hotel shows a finely tuned attention to details and design. The room was large and comfortable, the beds were as well. The bartender, Seth, gave us fabulous suggestions for our wine tasting day. All together, they made our experience just the positive, relaxing experience we needed. Would and will return again. Paso Robles is also a fabulous town and well worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    138
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
157
306
17
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a gem. Being a dog on a long spontaneous road trip there are never ahead of time reservations so never know if will find a place or not. La quinta, our usual dog hotel, was full. They suggested The Oaks. Only bad part about this place is there is only one! Well thought out from beginning to the end. Casual elegance and the best freaking bed in the history of beds! Everyone made me and my owners so welcome! Can't say enough good things about The Oaks. If you find yourself in Paso Robles this place is a must!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Seymore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. They provide robes and slippers in the bathroom. Free WiFi. An amazing complimentary cook to order breakfast each morning.
A full bar along with a super friendly staff. This hotel is simply a gem and the best value in California wine country.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

A family owned and operated hotel. This was our first trip to Paso Robles and we chose the Oaks because of its location and amenities. The room we had was beautiful clean and comfortable. The bed is honestly one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on!
The Staff was amazing! friendly and attentive! The owners took time and talked to us which was awesome!
The breakfast was really amazing (which is included), Chef Cheryl made us the best omelet/hash browns i have ever tasted!
I will definitely come back and stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a trip up to wine country. This place was great and I felt we got way more than we paid for.
The breakfast was homemade (and included), and for anyone who knows buffets, the eggs were real and not powdered (huge plus).
Room: great, clean and functional. Only (very minor) comments: no fan in the bathroom (I'm in visioning peeling wall paper in the future) and no good place to put on make-up. Otherwise a great room! Complimentary toiletries, water, and robe/slippers.
We had a great stay!! Book a room now because I can't imagine they'll keep these prices forever!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas,ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Oaks hotel in Paso Robles, CA for a one night stay. We live just a few hours north of Paso and we go there frequently. This hotel is dog friendly and is a family owned and operated hotel. The owners are most friendly and very concerned that your stay is exceptional. The entire staff is friendly and approachable. They actually bend over backwards to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are energy efficient and the beds are very comfortable. You will definitely have a good nights sleep. They have a full bar and a cook to order breakfast. We will absolutely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A really great stay was had by my husband Tom and myself. Brand new beautiful rooms and bedding, very friendly owners, good breakfasts and passes for wine tasting in the region. We plan on returning as soon as we can. Thank you! Merion

Room Tip: We have no complaints, only positives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 638Sunny638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oaks Hotel

Property: The Oaks Hotel
Address: 3000 Riverside Ave, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1305
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in the fall of 2012, this brand new three story hotel offers ninety spacious rooms and suites, numerous amenities, a selection-rich bar and Indulge, restaurant for breakfast. We invite you to come and explore our new facilities and relax in one of Paso Robles’ finest hotels. Combining eloquent boutique design with modern finishes, The Oaks Hotel is the perfect destination after driving through the gentle rolling hills of vineyards and coastal mountain ranges of Central California. With nearby attractions such as the historic Hearst Castle, over 180 local wineries and quaint family owned shops located downtown, we wish to make you feel at home in between exploring and experiencing the beautiful wine country of Paso Robles. The Oaks Hotel and Suites is your ultimate choice when looking for a comfortable and elegant place to stay during your visit to this beautiful wine country. At The Oaks, you will discover that we are the new standard of comfort and convenience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing