We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oaks Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
$495
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
552
153
29
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
153
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette barindustrial arearobes and slipperswine tastinggreat hotelomelet stationmade to order omeletsbreakfast was includedfull barthird floorcomfortable bedshot breakfastyogurtbottled waterking suitelocal wineriesdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 739 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

A family owned and operated hotel. This was our first trip to Paso Robles and we chose the Oaks because of its location and amenities. The room we had was beautiful clean and comfortable. The bed is honestly one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on!
The Staff was amazing! friendly and attentive! The owners took time and talked to us which was awesome!
The breakfast was really amazing (which is included), Chef Cheryl made us the best omelet/hash browns i have ever tasted!
I will definitely come back and stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during a trip up to wine country. This place was great and I felt we got way more than we paid for.
The breakfast was homemade (and included), and for anyone who knows buffets, the eggs were real and not powdered (huge plus).
Room: great, clean and functional. Only (very minor) comments: no fan in the bathroom (I'm in visioning peeling wall paper in the future) and no good place to put on make-up. Otherwise a great room! Complimentary toiletries, water, and robe/slippers.
We had a great stay!! Book a room now because I can't imagine they'll keep these prices forever!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Oaks hotel in Paso Robles, CA for a one night stay. We live just a few hours north of Paso and we go there frequently. This hotel is dog friendly and is a family owned and operated hotel. The owners are most friendly and very concerned that your stay is exceptional. The entire staff is friendly and approachable. They actually bend over backwards to make sure you are having a good time. The rooms are energy efficient and the beds are very comfortable. You will definitely have a good nights sleep. They have a full bar and a cook to order breakfast. We will absolutely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A really great stay was had by my husband Tom and myself. Brand new beautiful rooms and bedding, very friendly owners, good breakfasts and passes for wine tasting in the region. We plan on returning as soon as we can. Thank you! Merion

Room Tip: We have no complaints, only positives.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 638Sunny638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed there for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very modern, new and clean. The hotel staff was very nice and provided top-rate service. The breakfast buffet, which was included in our room rate, was freshly prepared with a variety of many options. The manager (or owner) came to each table one-by-one during breakfast and asked for our feedback. Great experience overall. It is only 5 minutes away from downtown. One recommendation I would make to the management is to include a sign in the room about sustainability so that guests are directed to reuse used, but clean towels...this is standard at all the larger hotel chains like hilton, hyatt, or holiday inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josiek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews