We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drop Dead Gorgeous View, Friendly Staff”

Kiler Ridge Olive Farm
Ranked #3 of 28 Shopping in Paso Robles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Growing and producing tuscan style extra virgin olive oils on the beautiful westside of Paso Robles California. Come visit our farm and taste our olive oils Thursday-Monday 11am-5pm. Orchard Tours: 11am Saturday & Sunday. Production Tours: 2pm Thursday-Sunday.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Don't miss this beautiful location while in Paso Robles. A tasting of olive oils is $5, and worth every penny. You taste six oils plus balsamic vinegar, if you like - all were delicious! The view at the farm is astonishing, 360 degrees, and we also took a walking orchard tour, which was not too strenuous and was informational and delightful. Buying olive oil is always nice, but when you see the trees in person and walk among them, it enhances the experience. The tasting is done on their patio, with that gorgeous view and heaters, if it is chilly. A must-see!

1  Thank SparkyW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krissy H, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself, as well as the olive oil and balsamico. We hope to see you on your next trip to Paso Robles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grocery store"
in 4 reviews
"taste the difference"
in 2 reviews
"great olive oil"
in 3 reviews
"gracious hosts"
in 2 reviews
"extra virgin"
in 2 reviews
"food pairings"
in 3 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"oils"
in 24 reviews
"science"
in 3 reviews
"lesson"
in 3 reviews
"technology"
in 2 reviews
"structure"
in 2 reviews
"palate"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
"varieties"
in 2 reviews
"patio"
in 3 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2014

Perched atop a hill, this olive orchard and press has unbelievable 360 degree views. The building has some interesting touches. I especially liked the olive branch hinges on the large doors and the metal sculptures in the back, which are for sale.

We heard a presentation that covered the history of the farm and were introduced to the regulations, or lack thereof, on olive oil. We tasted five of their olive oils and compared them to a well known supermarket brand.

Warning: several of the olive oils have a pronounced peppery aftertaste, which, apparently, is a good thing, but shouldn't be taken lightly. I was close to bolting for a glass of water.

We bought one of the oils and it goes very well with sliced tomatoes and basil.

1  Thank Jef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to enjoyed yourselves, and hope to see you on your next trip to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sal DeMauro from Central Coast Jeep Tour adventures took us to this place. We are really big olive oil fans (never use butter or instant dressing!) and went also to Spain and Italy to taste and buy nice olive oils. The Kiler Ridge really surprised us! Especially with the Tuscan olive oil, their own flagship oil! My goodness, we will never buy Bertolli again!

Really go visit this people and help them to keep on producing the best olive oil of the US!

2  Thank Gert-Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate it! Hope to see you on your next trip to Paso Robles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a beautiful spot with amazing views. The tasting was fun, educational, and really well done. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommended.

Thank chickendoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiler_Ridge, Manager at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you on your next trip to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Kiler Ridge Olive Farm provided a tour, with a lot of info about growing olives, making oil, and bottling it.

We then had an oil tasting, and enjoyed some oil, and sea salt on ice cream.

It was a nice trip, and the people there were friendly, and informative.

Thank bobwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiler_Ridge, Owner at Kiler Ridge Olive Farm, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiler Ridge Olive Farm also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Kiler Ridge Olive Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing