We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hipster coffee”
Review of Amsterdam Coffee House - CLOSED

Amsterdam Coffee House
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hipster coffee”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

If you love coffee and dislike the norm of Starbucks/Coffee bean then this is a must. I'm from Vegas where all we have is franchises, I love coffee and get tired of the disappointment. I went to Paso Robles area for a weekend of wine and made a note about this place a year prior when I saw it in a magazine. I never had a breve latte before, the staff recommended it. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best coffee latte in town!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice, hot latte here with a tasty breakfast croissant (egg, cheese & ham). The latte was so smooth - best espresso coffee here in Paso! Service was friendly too. Comfortable casual seating.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpiritSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee! Food? Meh...”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Several people directed us to Amsterdam Coffee here in Paso Robles and we're sure glad they did. Really good and probably the best in town. Friendly, comfortable place loaded with locals.

The food was a disappointment. The muffins, though beautiful, are apparently made with saw dust.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Out of your way, perhaps, but worth it”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Every year on vacation we travel from San Francisco to Cambria through Paso Robles. The usual route is to by-pass Paso Robles but a few years back we decided to go 'downtown' and we discovered a gem of a coffee shop. My wife and I enjoy all sorts of coffee places but this one has become an obligatory yearly stop and for good reason. It has very good coffee and tea, pastries and such with a relaxed atmosphere without loud music! It's a great place to 'put your feet up' and rest awhile along the way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best coffee in paso Robles”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

For the best coffee and scones you need to make sure you visit
Great and friendly staff
Nice location to sit a drink a cup of coffee

Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlefirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amsterdam Coffee House also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing