We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable inn, gorgeous view, friendly hosts”
Review of Comus House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comus House
Ranked #17 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable inn, gorgeous view, friendly hosts”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a very special place. We stayed 2 nights in The Pelletiere, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Three of the 4 rooms overlook the gorgeous valley and rolling vineyard hills. Everything is set up for comfort, and it's hard to leave the inn to taste the wines of the region, but you must make time for that as well. The outstanding wines of Paso Robles is a secret that's beginning to get out.

Our hosts, Don and Felisa, couldn't have been nicer, and their breakfasts were wonderful. They laid out a cheese plate for us each evening, along with a nice glass of a Denner wine. The inn is a part of the Denner Winery (some of the best of the region), and wine club members get a discount at the inn.

The house is available for sitting and visiting, and so it is ideal to book with friends.

Room Tip: The Pelletiere is the only room with a tub, if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a can't miss. Stayed during zin feat and had a fantastic time. Home an setting is great. Our hosts were fantastic. Only 4 rooms so make your reservations early. Will be back next year. Already made our reservations

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
209 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This gorgeous house sits on top of a hill in the middle of beautiful Paso Robles wine region. The 360 views of the surrounding Denner Vineyards is absolutely breathtaking. The inn is comfortable, very tastefully decorated, and very convenient to the bulk of the westside vineyards. The afternoon cheese & wine pairing, the views, and the hospitality of the innkeepers, Ron & Felisa, makes this b&b a perfect spot for a weekend get away!

We stayed at the Janis room which was comfortable but small. We recommend the DitchDigger or DirtWorshipper.

Room Tip: DitchDigger or DirtWorshipper would be our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanAndAssana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at the Comus House for 3 nights in early July. We had the Janis room which is in the front of the house. There are 4 rooms total. The rooms and the house in general are immaculate. The house is unbelievably beautiful. Felisa is a great host and cooks a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The views from the house are unreal as the house sits atop a hill overlooking much of Paso. The convenience of the house cannot be beat. You are within an easy drive of all of the great wineries in the area. Only negative is that the House has a beautiful pool with an infinite edge which looks out toward the valley and the "Tuscanesque" setting, but the County will not allow guests to use it. You have to sign a statement acknowledging that you won't use it. But that minor flaw would not prevent me from booking this B&B in the future. The cost is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csuosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
5.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
624 reviews
8.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
6.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comus House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comus House

Property: Comus House
Address: 2885 Willow Creek Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9696
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing