We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly staff. Good wines. ”

Penman Springs Winery
Ranked #60 of 165 things to do in Paso Robles
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly staff. Good wines. ”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The ladies running the tasting room were smart, friendly and witty. They made the tasting fun and the reserve Cabernet is brilliant.

A must see

Helpful?
Thank 75montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a Hoot”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Should have known when we walked in the door that this place would be a blast. Tons of locals all hanging out eating great cheese and bread with oil. Wine pouring staff were so funny with at least 8 wines to try. The owner even blended two together on the spot for me to try. The 2009 Reserve Cab is the best I tasted all weekend. Such a fun, off the beaten path place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michalle1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Small Winery and Tasting Room”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I just love the ladies that work at Penman Springs. They have great wine, great snacks and great company. I have been a wine club member here for several years. They are absolutely the best small winery and tasting room in Paso.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelleym18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Penman Worth Writing Home About”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Bright, comfort cottage. You will find ecstasy in the selections of majority reds here. Muscat Blanc is the only light one. But we're talking about true classics here in Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah and Meritage selections. $5 tasting fee waived if you buy a bottle. We bought the Muscat Blanc because, with its orange blossoms, I don't think I'll find another of this genre I'll like more. Dog's name is Cuteness; the grey cat's name is unknown. Best little knickknacks and cheese or chocolate grand marnier accompaniments (I've been savoring this little take-home jar for weeks now). Don't let this winery pass up your radar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Life_of_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

It always feel like I am coming to visit family when I go to Penman Springs. Beth (the owner) and Rosie always go out of their way to make you feel that way. They are proud to showcase their wines, mostly reds which I like and they always compliment it with cheese and bread. It always adds a great touch. You don't find too many wineries with this special touch or flair. They will keep you coming back. Oh and try the chimichurri. It is amazing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clhendricks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penman Springs Winery also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Penman Springs Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing