We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some great wine”

JUSTIN Vineyards and Winery
Ranked #3 of 165 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We planted our first vineyard back in 1981 with the mission to make world-class Bordeaux-style blends. Since then, we've expanded both our knowledge of viniculture in this unique region as well as our acreage. Rich in fossilized limestone from eons of marine deposits, JUSTIN's soil is ideally suited to creating big, Bordeaux-style reds. At JUSTIN, we combine traditional Old World methods-like hand-harvesting and small-barrel aging in French oak-with New World technology. For example: the "Air Knife," an ingenious process invented by our winemakers, boosts grape quality and efficiency. Once the grapes are harvested, our winemakers gather to sort, select, age, taste, blend and decide what goes into every bottle.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some great wine”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Justin is so far to drive but worth it. I think the secret for visiting them is do not go on a wine festival or harvest weekend. We were treated so well this visit and it worked because one in our group joined the wine club. Our group purchased quite a bit of wine too. Be sure to experience the Justification and Isosceles.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    103
    34
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place and Great Wines”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Pretty tasting room located in the Just Inn. Great wines, and staff. The building for the wine club members is exceptional, high class. See Just Inn for more pics of grounds.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KNICKRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice wines, long trip.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just realize that from Paso, it takes nearly an hour to get out to Justin. It is a two lane road for 18 miles.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic tour and wine tasting”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic tour and terrific tastings. The tour was just long enough and not filled with boring info. The grounds were very pretty and they even took our photo in the wine cave. Very cool.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank skzimmer503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just returned from Paso Robles and had a wonderful pairing dinner. The staff was friendly and attentive. The restaurant manager was informative and amazing. I would highly recommend. The food was delectable and the pairings are perfection.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmandaAlicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JUSTIN Vineyards and Winery also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to JUSTIN Vineyards and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing