We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience at Fenomenal”
Review of Fenomenal - CLOSED

Fenomenal
Cuisines: American
Description: Opened in February 2012. Several reviews on Yelp here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/fenomenal-paso-robles
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in February 2012. Several reviews on Yelp here: http://www.yelp.com/biz/fenomenal-paso-robles
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at Fenomenal”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Just had dinner at Fenomenal in Paso Robles. This new restaurant on the town square does not disappoint. Despite being late on a Tuesday night the service and food were outstanding. It's not exactly traditional but gosh darnit it just tastes great. My husband and I enjoyed all sorts of tapas including the shrimp civiche, avocado tartar, pork belly, rabbit, mac n cheese and dessert plate. Austin, our server and restaurant manager, was outstanding - pairing local and international wines perfectly throughout. We definitely recommend this place for something different in Paso. Absolutely delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is small, ambiance is great”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

They have some work to do as far as service on busy nights goes. There were periods when we didn't see our server for 30 mins. Also, the portions are very small. I know it's a tapas restaurant but there is something disheartening about having to order 3 "pizzas" just so 4 people can get a tiny slice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmilieNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxyldh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The manager seemed flustered and acted like we were bothering him asking questions. We were under served on a $12 glass of wine and ignored for the first 15 mins we were there. While friends of staff were getting great service. So offended I will never go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxyldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great atmoshpere! Great Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a fun and exciting new restaurant this is! Met friends here and loved all of the tapas and small entree plates that we ordered. The ingredients were of the highest quality and interestingly and deliciously created and presented. We found the side by side offerings of wine to be such a great way to sample more of the local wines - and a few International ones, as well.

The ambiance was fabulous The service was asolutely outstanding and all of the staff was so knowledgeable about the preparation and ingredients of every dish. Everyone took great pride in what they offered to us which made this an amazing dining experience. It truly was Phenomenal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill6843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cafe after wine tasting”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Its fun, it's hip, it's Fenomenal. It's great for two or big parties. We've been four or five times and always had a great time. The food is world fusion tapas with a wide variety of tastes. Look for fresh, organic, food with creative preparations. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenomenal also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing