We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2007

The Hampton Inn and Suites was excellent. I chose this hotel because of price and location for a wine-tasting week. We booked a King Suite which was very spacious and comfortable. It had microwave and refridgerator. The staff was very helpful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The Free breakfast was ample and fresh fruit was prominent. In the afternoon a free wine-tasting was excellent. There were tasty cheeses and crackers to go with it. The hostess walked about to make sure everyone was happy with their wine choice. When she heard my wife like dessert wines she opened a late-harvest zinfandel just for her. Now that's service ! Although a new hotel was having final touches applied next door, the noise was minimal. It should be finished by August.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — nearness to highway
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    216
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
182
311
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

We had a poor experience here. The hotel's use of cleaning chemicals is so excessive that we were both coughing and sneezing by the time we left. We had to leave our window open all night in order to get a little fresh air; the hotel is next to a major highway which made for a lot of noise with an open window, but at least we could breathe better. Guests even had to open the hallway window due to the excessive chemicals and poor air quality.

The hotel also lost cable for a day and were not concerned at all about it for the guests.

There are many families there, kids running up and down the halls--all very noisy. Easy to hear rooms adjacent and across the hall as well as above.

There is only one elevator which is very slow and often used for linens--we ended up having to use the stairs as did a number of other guests.

This is perhaps the worst hampton inn we have stayed at over the past five years. There is really no excuse for the poor air quality. Every maid cart seems to be equipped with five aerosol sprays and fresheners. Management appears to be clueless about maintaining a healthy breathing environment for guests.

wc21

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Poor air quality that caused both of us to cough and continually sneeze from excessive chemicals being used to clean
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2007

I stayed here in Feb of 2007, the facility is a typical Hampton Inn except it's a little bit nicer. The staff is very professional, they offer free happy hour hor dorves with wine [since it's in CA wine country] Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, decent internet connection. There is not much nearby within walking distance but I drove into town for a meal at an independent mom & pop dinner that was memorable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank freykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

We had a really bad experience here. We came to Paso Robles for several meetings. On the day following our arrival we waited in our hotel room for calls to come in. Nothing happened. In the afternoon we contacted the people who were supposed to call and found out that the phones in our room did not work properly: We could make outgoing calls, but neither calls nor messages could be received. The hotel should have noticed because the callers complained several times that they could not reach us, knowing that we were waiting in the room for their call. The hotel did nothing about it until we found out. We wasted a full day because of this. In accordance with their policy the hotel refunded payment for that day. Otherwise the hotel is close to a construction site (most likely another hotel) and is noisy from the hallway and an opening on the 2nd floor towards the breakfast room. Lobby and breakfast room are nice but the rooms only standard, nothing special. Comfortable bed. Service is less than average for this type of hotel.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Phones not working
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

This hotel is your standard Hampton Inn, with some nice touches (wine & cheese). It seemed new and the beds were advertised as new. The comforter was not your standard nasty motel/hotel ones your mom used to peel off the bed upon arrival. However, as others pointed out, it is a bit noisy. You hear the footsteps of the people above you.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2006

This hotel was quiet, very clean, and our room (queen suite) was huge. Two beds,and a sofa plus a desk. The staff was very nice, quite attentive. Breakfast was free, and they even had a wine a cheese session in the evening. The night before we stayed in a hotel that cost more than twice as much and believe me the differences weren't significant.

  • Liked — the value
  • Disliked — located near the freeway
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Indyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We stayed here after staying 5 days at a wonderful Residence Inn property in L.A., so we are probably harsher in our evaluation then we might otherwise have been.

As noted earlier, the location is perfect- right on Route 46 very near a lot of good wineries, and right on the road to San Simeon. Although it's not within walking distance of any great restaurants, you can pick up food and wine at the Target in the strip center next door, or eat at the Carl's Jr, or the Chili's (which looked near completion in Nov 06). We were also pleasantly surprised to find a small fridge and microwave, since we only had a room vs. a suite. People with kids seemed to be enjoying the outdoor pool. There was also a wine and cheese reception 5-7, which looked nice (but not after a day at the wineries!), and the breakfast coffee was surprisingly good.

On the downside, the entire hotel SMELLS intensely of cleaning products, and only one slow elevator serves all 3 floors. Also, the exercise room is really tiny, and at breakfast they use styrofoam plates and plastic forks for the little breakfast (sounds picky, but RI spoiled us with actual china plates and metal cutlery).

We would go back for a short stay.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Very heavy cleaning product smell
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for winery coupons, get winery maps at hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Liontamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,404 reviews
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing