We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not our first choice”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We were very lucky in that we decided to go to a winery event during the Wine Festival. It is impossible to get room reservations unless you book a year in advance or know someone who has a reservation and needs to cancel. We usually stay elsewhere. The room and staff were excellent. The room (suite) was quite large, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. What wasn't good was the noise level at night in the hallway. People were talking very loudly all night long, while this isn't the fault of the hotel, perhaps signs should be posted to remind guests to keep their voices down or have better sound proofing in the halls. When my husband opened the door to ask them to quiet down he found them at the other end of the hall, they were not outside our door but very loud. He didn't say anything to them but found it amazing that they were not outside our door.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imfrmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    218
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
188
312
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My family and I have been a regular customer at this hotel (The Hampton Inn and Suites of Paso Robles) over the past four years. I can honestly say that even though there are other competitive hotels in the area, my family and I would not stay anyplace else. The reason for this is the friendly staff and excellent service that we receive every time we go to Paso Robles. The hotel offers a few amenities that were appealing, such comfortable bedding, a hot breakfast and manager's reception/wine tasting in the evening. All offerings are well attended for good reason but the staff is for the most part, extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is convenient to both the 101 and 46 highways.
I would recommend this hotel for young singles, an amazing honeymoon, a romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, People with disabilities, older travelers, Great pool scene, Pet owners, Families with young children, Families with teenagers, Tourists

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halo784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

i have been a regular customer at this hotel quarterly over the past three years,and i can honestly say that even though there are other competative hotels in the area, i wouldnt stay anyplace else. and its because of the friendly staff and excellent service that i receive every time i go there. and by the way..i stay at alot of hotels during the year.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbx360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I was bitten by bed bugs at this location! I work up the next morning to find 2 bugs in my bed. Killed them and notified front desk immediately. Extremely disappointed that I was not contacted by managment until 4 days later. And that's because I had to call to find out why.
Will not be returning to that establishment.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thyhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Hampton was our choice because my husband is a Hilton Honors member and we gain points with our stays at their properties. I also had done some research and found that the hotel offered a few amenities that were appealing, such as a hot breakfast and manager's reception/wine tasting in the evening. Both offerings are well attended for good reason- staff is for the most part, extrememly pleasant. I only met one passive aggressive individual while staying, and we stayed for an entire week. He jerked me around a bit when I asked him about any wine tours that might stop at the Hampton- and he said that none did. Um...actually, he knew that some tours did stop but he enjoyed the little game of having me pretty please pry the information out of him... which I decided NOT to do, and went upstairs and got the information online- did not interface with him again purposefully for the next 5 days. The ladies were remarkable in their hospitality skills.
Bedding here is wonderful. We stayed on the second floor in a suite (were upgraded) and the noise level was very low. There is a lot of light from the hallway that comes under the door, but that is not an issue depending on the room arrangement.
The lobby of this hotel is outstanding, and the location outside the main part of Paso is convenient for jaunts both North and South on 101. Would recommend going into San Luis Obispo for an evening- Morro Bay or Cambria is easily accessible from the Hampton location too.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthropomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn on our way to Hearst Castle. It was a typical Hampton Inn as it was well appointed, clean and quiet as we have come to expect at Hampton. This one had a terrific twist, one of the local wineries was hosting a free tasting in the evening. It certainly was a nice treat for us after a long day of travel.

The free breakfast the next morning was better than the typical Hampton and made for a great early morning get a way. We would certainly visit this one again when in the area.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We spent 5 nights at the Hampton Inn with two teenagers and found the location and amenities very comfortable. The room was clean and large enough for one son to use a camp mattress without being in the way. In the evenings they provided wine tasting and cheese/crackers with information about local wineries. The morning breakfast was typical of Hampton Inns which is one of the reasons we stay there. There were shops and restaurants in walking distance. In close proximity to many sites (Hearst Castle, Beaches, etc.) and convenient to highway exit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalindaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
635 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,423 reviews
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing