We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

HH member and very glad Hampton moved into Paso Robles. Business travels take me to this region annually, and this newer facility is centrally located with nice ammenities. The breakfast is the best I've ever witnessed at a Hampton! I'll be back next year. Nice room with large shower, small fridge, comfortable desk/work center and lounge chair. Central Cali can get a bit breezy, and this hotel sits a-top a hill.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 826 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel advertises complementary wine and cheese tasting. The wines were essentially generic (red blend, white blend and a rose) and three cheeses (white, cheddar and blue). Not exactly a "wine tasting." The couch in the room backed onto the same wall as the TV. The front desk people said I could move the furniture if I wanted. I am fully capable of doing this, but it was obvious that I am 66 and my husband is handicapped, so I felt they should have offered to help. The bed mattress was older and my husband complained that he kept rolling into the center of the bed in the middle of the night. The price jumps up on the weekends, but the items available were fewer. I would stay here again because it is convenient to many vineyards and is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank onlyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great place to stay, clean, modern and very friendly staff. Would stay here again and would recommend to others. Had a late check in but even though it was 3 a.m. west coast time the desk clerk was helpful and upbeat. Allowed us a late check out so we could come back from work and change before driving to San Francisco.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karroll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've stayed here several times, and enjoyed every visit! This last time we were there in time for a nice wine tasting, and never even got to try the pool. They are centrally located to easily access many great Wineries.We hope to stay there again soon and visit several more wineries which we were referred to by friends and new acquaintances which we've shared a fine wine with. They offer a free delicious breakfast and we've found the staff to be friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side get the sun coming in the window later, if you want or need to sleep a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MasseurJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton location for 13 days on business, which usually really tests any hotel. This Hampton was solid. Staff really stood out, very friendly, helpful and any issue was quickly and expertly resolved - the first time. Pool area was nice for the small space. Close proximity to everything, easy location right off 101. Would come back here on a leisure trip. A great option if you're in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

So this was our opening leg to our vacation down the coast - we were visiting Cal Poly SLO the next day so we decided that this was a nice spot to settle down for our first night. Unfortunately when we went down to the pool, a hanging piece of metal from the door clipped my wife when she was closing the pool entrance door.

The FD helped out with bandages but it looked like it was a decent cut and we couldn't remember if her tetanus shot was up to date. The general manager came out (the FD must have informed her) and offered to take my wife to urgent care close by and said that they would take care of all of the medical expenses. I stayed back at the hotel with the kids.

It took over an hour but the medical staff cleaned our her wound, rebandaged and gave her a tetanus shot. In the meantime, I noticed that the staff took care of the pool door so that it wouldn't happen to any other guest. Overall, I think that it was an unfortunate accident but the staff handled it best they could. The medical bill would have been around $250.

Other than that, the room was fine, the breakfast was better than other Hampton Inns that we've been to (many more hot choices then expected). They also have a nice wine and cheese reception at 5:30 p.m. which is free for guests.

Especially for a wine tasting trip, I could see this being a great headquarters as they are right off of Highway 101 but close to many wineries and there is a outdoor shopping mall right around the corner for them.

We would return and stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoBears86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel offers you a snack choice upon arrival. Our room was comfortable and clean. It was fine, but not as updated as some of the Hamptons we have stayed at. It was what you would expect at the usual Hampton Inn and Suites..decent breakfast, with many choices to choose from. I always like the make your own waffles. These hotels give you hot oatmeal, not out of a package, eggs of some kind, and the other typical offerings. It is good enough to keep you going until lunch!..nothing fancy, but fine. The beds are always so comfortable, and the duvets are cleaned on the day of arrival. This particularly Hampton prices were a bit high because there was a big event in town. I think at other times, they may be more reasonable. They honored all our requests and the staff tries hard to please those staying at the hotel. It is right off the highway but a bit hard to get to. The location is within 15 minutes are so to anywhere you might want to go to. They offer wine in the late afternoon (none of the other Hamptons I've been to do that). We were not there to try it. This hotel is comfortable, clean and a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.0 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
656 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
4.4 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $128 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing