We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Tier Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Tier Hampton”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hampton Inns are always my preferred hotel choice, and this one ranks above the best. Very clean, with friendly staff, and an impressive lobby/breakfast area. The free wine and cheese tasting for happy hour was a nice treat as well. The workout room was nice but was missing a few random free weights. The property is about a 5 minute drive to the downtown square, and would be a great base for a couple days of wine tasting in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruhl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    212
    56
    20
    8
See reviews for
172
300
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Positive experience; friendly service of staff and comfortable, clean facility. Enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn & Suites, Paso Robles, CA. Complimentary breakfast and coffee service throughout the day was appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Smokers C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Comfy, clean, and very well designed/appointed. Breakfast was great. A fairly ideal hotel stay... Not amazingly unique, but actually, pretty stand-out stylistically for Hampton. Overall... a definite recommendation. One note (not Hampton's fault): Odd [recently modified?] street access, which differed from my car GPS & GoogleMaps. Call hotel for clarification on how to get in, especially if you're coming in from the coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel. We stayed at this hotel for one night during our California coastal trip. Wonderful breakfast area. The nicest we have ever seen at a Hampton Inn. We were able to do our laundry which really helped since we didn't want to carry large suitcases. We really just stopped, did laundry, slept and ate breakfast but this is definitely a hotel that I would book for a longer period if we get back to that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank buschcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside calif
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

An impromptu overnight stay in Paso Robles. Glad we chose this Hampton Inn. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Wet bar included and extra large TV viewing area. Comfortable bed, very clean restroom. Late afternoon happy hour and hot breakfast were included in price. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldehayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall the Hotel was fine it just cost 40% more than it should. The experience was more than adequate. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. Again, my only complaint is its way over priced for what it is.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent facility and staff. Greeted by a friendly staff member. Hotel furnishing are new and modern. Will stay at this hotel in the future when I'm in the area. Room was quiet and in new condition. My experience was similar to the Embassy Suites at a reduced cost. Recommend this hotel to any travelers in the San Luis Obispo area, worth the 30 minuted drive for quality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing