We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely done all the way around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely done all the way around”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This motel is new, very nicely decorated. Staffed by friendly folks and the big surprise is the abundance of power plugs that are readily accessible. The breakfast had lots of variety. The beds were very comfortable. All around a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    219
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
188
314
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After a long day of driving on the Coastal Highway with no destination, I was tried and looking for a place to spend the night. I had no info about the area and had never been there before. I used my GPS to seach for a Hilton property as I exited the mountains and it brought me here. I wasnt expecting much - just a hot shower and clean bed. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised when I walked in. The hotel looked new. Decor in the lobby was very warm woods and I think there was a fire in the fireplace. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful in telling me all about the location as he checked me in. He expressed how happy he was that I chose to stay with them given that I had no destination and he was glad they could accomodate me (they were sold out the following night). I was able to check in and then go grab a salad from a restaurant across the street and there was a fridge and microwave in my room. It was dark when I arrived so I was delighted to awaken to the rolling hills of the vineyards. I enjoyed the free breakfast with other happy, social guests in the dining room before heading out to some morning wine tasting (yep!) and a visit to the nearby Hearst Castle. I heard many people saying this was their midway stop between Los Angeles and San Fran. I have also learned that people are starting to enjoy this wine country over the more popular (and touristy) Napa and Sonoma. I can see why. The sommeliers took a great deal of time with me and it really felt like a private wine tasting and class at each winery, as opposed to the crowded hustle at the Napa area vineyards. Great place to stop!! If I was planning a trip, I'd surely return here!

Room Tip: My room was on the back side of the hotel - overlooking the vineyard hills. I recommend this view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before. The location is perfect. This Hampton Inn is quite upscale. It is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the cookies at the front desk. They also had a nightly (during the week) wine tasting of local wines and cheeses. Delightful! The business center is well-equipped and free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larryetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good experience. I am a Marriott Platnium member but I will definately stay here next time I am in Paso Robles. The Free breakfast was a nice perk. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As I expected from Hampton Inn & Suites also this location offered me a nice, comfortable and clean room. After a nice drive along scenic Highway 1 and through the mountains and the vineyards on the central coast this hotel was a good stopover.

Breakfast was as usual for an Hampton Inn which is perfect for me. The hotel is a short drive from downtown Paso Robles.

Staff was friendly and check-in efficient and quick. If I am in the area I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerhardvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice hotel but location can be a little confusing once you exit highway 101. The rooms are nice and pretty quiet except for the air conditioner. The internet connection was non-existent most of the time we were in the room. The location is close to shopping and restaurants along with all of the wineries that offer wine tasting. There is also a brewery a half mile away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JOSE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is my favorite stay in Paso Robles for a lot of reasons. The rooms are very nice and clean. Usually quiet at night and great staff. The only thing lacking is a good hot breakfast. Every time I stay here it's poor to inedible. Other than that, I love this hotel and come back repeatedly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,427 reviews
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing