We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable Hampton Inn”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This property is pretty typical for all the Hampton Inns I've stayed at over the years. It was quiet, clean and roomy with a good bed. They had a nice wine and cheese reception in the early evening which was certainly appreciated after ten hours on the road. It's close to the 101 highway, but it was a little convoluted finding the access to the main entrance area - no big deal. The room was good size and very clean. Good shower head height, but not great water pressure due to a flow restricter. The included breakfast was just okay - powdered eggs just don't work for me. You will however fine enough to get buy and hit the road. A very nice hotel for a quick overnight stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    219
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
188
314
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this newly updated/renovated Hampton with a beautiful lobby and stone fireplace. Breakfast was good and there was a complimentary tasting w/cheese in the evening. The location was great, close to many wineries and if you didnt want to drive for dinner there were a few restaurants within walking distance. Laundry facilities/business center/fitness room were great to have. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I hope we can return soon. Thank you to Hampton for one of the best vacations ever!

Room Tip: Our ac unit was a bit noisy, not sure if all rooms were that noisy, advise you try it out before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This place is a bit outdated even when it comes to a chain hotel. Nothing met our expectations. People at the Front Desk were not very professional or friendly. We are Hilton Gold Honor Members and we are used to being upgraded when we check in. When an upgrade is not available, they ALWAYS check and double check, and people let us know. Most of the time they find something else they can do for us. Not in this place... we were handed our room keys, with a post-it on them that had the room # .... and Not a word was spoken about an uprade. Our room was small and cramped and really really dark. Breakfast is free but they are constantly running out of stuff and take forever to bring out more. There are not enough places to even sit and eat. Skip this place and go across the Street to "La Bellasera"!!! You will never look back.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MOMof2SanJose_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Hampton Inn is always clean and reliable. THis one is very close to the wine county and not far from San Luis. Great value too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here 4 nts and found the location to be great w/ easy access to west Hwy 46; east Hwy 46 access is just up 101 as is PR fun downtown area.The hotel's staff is friendly and helpful, offered us info on the wineries in the area and discount cards. It looks like there has been some renovations recently: rooms and public areas are fresh, modern and well-maintained. We were happy to find out that the outdoor pool was heated and we enjoyed the spa several times. Our room was very comfortable and had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee maker. The morning breakfast was well-laid out but with the standard ho-hum stuff you would expect for a property of this category. We took advantage of the weeknight wine and cheese service in the lobby area to try wine from places that we knew would not fit onto our intinerary. The rooms all seem to face either directly east or directly west, so-at least on the third floor-in the warmer months, I would be cautious about room location. We peaked into a room facing west one afternoon and were happy to have the opposite side; but be sure to close the drapes carefully if you are not an early riser.

Room Tip: upper floor facing west will be extra warm in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvonSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

There are pet friendly hotels in Paso Robles, however, Hampton Inn is not one of them. This hotel does not accept pets accompanying travelers.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Babs056_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at this inn a year ago as well as this past weekend. The furnishings are contemporary, friendly staff with a wide selection for breakfast. If you like eggs, beware that the scrambled eggs are not real. They're some sort of powdered or dehydrated form of yellow substance. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay, and will definitely return on our next trip to Paso Robles.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloo207husky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,424 reviews
4.3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Address: 212 Alexa Ct, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Paso Robles sits atop the "Gateway to Wine and Castle Country" and offers everything you'd expect from a Hilton Family property. Hot breakfast, heated pool and spa, complimentary high speed internet access, state of the art fitness center, business center and Manager's Wine & Cheese reception Mon-Thurs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Paso Robles
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles
Hampton Inn Paso Robles
Paso Robles Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing