We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Wine Tasting/Dining Experience”
Review of Cass Winery

Cass Winery
Ranked #51 of 164 things to do in Paso Robles
Attraction details
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Tasting/Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had 45 folks on this trip and I heard nothing but good comments about the food, wine, and service. A lot of these people had never been wine tasting so they were extremely happy with the Cass experience. Everyone had a favorite wine, mine being the blue labeled Mourvedre.

THANKS CASS STAFF!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bertolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
190 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good wine and food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Enjoyed visiting Cass Winery. Ate outdoors and had a sandwich from their cafe (really good) which included a free wine tasting (of many wines). Wound up buying a few bottles (really liked the viognier) A bit of a distance to get there but worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great food to accompany nice wines”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The food was really good. Very pleasantly surprised. They had several nice wines to accompany the dishes. Great picnic area too. Friendly service and relaxed atmosphere

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Cass is in a beautiful location - we enjoyed our tasting outside under the trees with a fabulous view of the vineyards. There was food available, appetizers as well as sandwiches and pizza. The day we visited there was also a Taco Bar. This was our first stop of the day just after breakfast so we did not try any of the food. The tasting fee is $10, which is waived with purchase of wine or cafe items. The price point is a bit high even for the whites, but we left with a bottle of the '09 Syrah $42 and one '08 Cabernet Sauvignon $45 regardless. These two were very smooth even though they are both heavier reds. This is one winery we will return to for the view and to try the food next time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cass Winery also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cass Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing