We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Bed and Breakfast in Central California Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Paradiso
Ranked #8 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Bed and Breakfast in Central California Wine Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the Inn a few weeks back and can't stop raving about it. The inn itself is architecturally stunning and the owner walked us around and showed us all the beautiful wood, iron, and stone work that was done by local craftsmen some years back. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and both romantic and relaxing- our room had a spa tub with bath salts which I was happy to use after our trip up to Paso Robles. The service is very personalized and you can tell the owners take notice of small details that will improve their guests' experience. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and we were offered a glass of wine after returning from a day out in the town. We're looking forward to coming back to Inn Paradiso soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Well this was an interesting experience. The Inn consists of three rooms in a two-story building behind a main house that is occupied by a full time caretaker. We stayed in the Maria Sabina Room. For the positives the room was very attractively furnished with a comfortable bed, antiques and attractive furnishings and interesting art. It was visually pleasing, comfortable and clean. The bathtub was open and located rather centrally to the room. When you walked in the front door, you directly faced the door to the toilet room that was a freestanding, small room, and was the visual center of the suite, which we found odd. It also lacked insulation so there was no soundproofing which we did not appreciate. There were Oil of Olay gift sample packets in the room but they were all empty. The grounds are attractive but in need of upkeep. Lots of dusty open areas, and older, unused unrecognizeable remnants of previous things scattered aout. The swimming pool had no furniture or shade of any sort so you couldn’t sit or lounge around it. There was no trashcan outside. There was no TV. The breakfasts were quite good however. One night we were the only guests present which felt a little uncomfortable. If you enjoy this sort of unique experience, and I’m sure many people do, then you will find the Inn Paradiso to be paradise. For us it was a little too quirky.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cyd k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlomound, Owner at Inn Paradiso, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thanks for the input. We have made improvements to the property as well as to our procedures. We strive for excellence and thus appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is no regular B & B, the beauty of the setting, the architectural interest in the buildings, the attention to detail, the delicious organic breakfast and the warm welcome make INN PARADISO a MUST VISIT when you are heading north for a visit to the wine country. The inn keepers know all of the secret spots to hit in town and once there you will realize that a weekend is not enough time to soak it all in. I have been following the proprietors of INN PARADISO from their hotel in Mexico which is also a MUST visit. It is called CIELO ROJO and is in a most charming little town called SAN PANCHO, 40 minutes drive from Puerta Vallarta. I am waiting to follow them to their next place..........Wonder where it will be?

Room Tip: Their website is excellent and you can see all of the rooms posted there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Inn Paradiso - summer or winter, is so refreshing and cool - the rooms are oversized complete with luxurious bedding /fireplaces and oversized baths to cool you in the summer or heat you in the winter. The little touches of luxury in the room from robes to dried fruits and soaps make this a holiday to remember. Every thought to your comfort is given.

Big wide verandas are perfect for relaxing /sleeping or reading and the breezes that waft
through, from the artful placement of trees, give one a feeling of being on a safari.

Breakfasts are a delight - homemade granola and yogurt /fruits - I felt like I had come to a gourmet health farm. Also big note for those that are celiac or have digestion problems Inn Paradiso caters to you with their famous almond breads and 24 hr fermented yogurt.
You too, can eat toast just like everyone else - no gluten. Make sure you let them know at booking that you are celiac.

Exploring Pasa Robles is also a treat - besides wine tasting there are the olive farms and
the goat farm which render produce that you wondered how you ever did without. Did i mention the wine - tasty. If you like to shop take advantage of the garage sales in the area but go early or the best will have gone and also the surrounding areas have a great
selection of vintage clothing and jewellery. And if its the beach you feel like - 20 mins down the road is the coast . Pasa Robles the well kept secret.

Inn Paradiso another well kept secret and if you happen to meet your Hosts Steve and Gisela ask them about some of these well kept secrets . Truly a great holiday away from
the business of city life

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisnicolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We are a family of four. We had two rooms at the INN Paradiso and it was really delicious.
We received a very warm welcome by Donna who showed us around the ranch and which rooms we wanted.
Then we got a really nice talk with Donna, who had made ​​something cold to drink for us in the fine summer heat, while we check into our rooms.
It was really relaxing and a wonderful experience.
Later we got a good wine talk with Steve, who owns INN Paradiso and Carl who was visiting.
The next morning, Donna had made ​​a delicious organic breakfast of homemade yogurt, jam, bread and eggs. Really delicious, while we took us a bracing dip in the pool.
Unfortunately we only had time for one night, but we would terribly like to have been 3 to 4 days. So, as written it will surely come back fairly soon.
Greetings
Family Kaa and Staehr from Denmark

Room Tip: Super nice rooms, with a lot of bathing facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uffe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

A gem of a find in the hills of Paso Robles. Wonderful energy, great vibe. AMAZING food. A wonderful respite from the hustle and bustle of city life. Bed was so cozy..linens and decor amazing. Unique & rustic. A must for a romantic getaway. And Carlos the whippet...is priceless.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blissespavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife & I feel that Inn Paradiso is a truly rare discovery-- a mix of comfortable modern elegance and rustic old-world craftsmanship, from the massive timbers above the great-room to the eccentric artwork and freshly updated rambling landscaping.

We enjoyed being just minutes from central Paso Robles, yet in another world with the huge rock fireplace, the gorgeous grounds & pool, and the amazing bathtub. There's plenty to do in the area with sightseeing, excellent dining, and winetasting, but we found we just wanted to hang out on the balcony with a glass of wine and watch the hawk circling over the hillside.

Room Tip: the two-person tub in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nels_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Property: Inn Paradiso
Address: 975 Mojave Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing