We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and relaxing...just like the four seasons!”
Review of Inn Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Paradiso
Ranked #8 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We could only visit paso for one night. Inn paradiso was able to accomodAte our last minute request for the Carlo molino room on Saturday night. They Provided suggestions for wineries. We promptly took a refreshing swim in the pool upon our arrival. Donna even drove us into town for dinner so we wouldn't need to worry about waiting for a taxi. The bed was very comfortable with 1200 threadcount sheets. The tub was very relaxing at the end of our day of wine tasting. The shower equally luxurious. Donna made frittata for breakfast with local grown vegetables, hand squeezed orange juice And sprouted bagels. The common living room is funky and eclectic decorated with a lot of eye catching antiques. This was the absolute best place I have stayed. It was the little details and the friendliness that made it so comfortable for us. This place is a gem! I hope word doesn't get out because I would like to keep it as our special secret!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessicab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

Came to Paso for a one night stay and wanted to be at a B&B. Contacted Inn Paradiso early in the week based on the good ratings and they were nice enough to allow a one night stay instead of the normal two night minimum. I know this isn't optimal for them but I will definitely be back.
Arrived on Sat in the early afternoon and was greeted by Dawna who gave us a quick tour of the property. The place is hard to put into words, Funky, artistic, grand, charming, it just feels comfortable. A great vibe. She took us to our room on the second floor and I was blown away. Large room, beautifully appointed. Great tub, shower, bed. The cool rustic feel of the outside is completely different from the rooms themselves, which give you a experience you would expect from a high end hotel. Great linens, towels, robes, etc.
Swimming pool was great and Dawna even offered to take us downtown herself for our dinner reservations when we asked about having a taxi come pick us up.
The next morning we had a great breakfast and were wishing we could stay a few more days. Next time. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 65Mustang65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I picked Inn Paradiso to spend our anniversary weekend without knowing very much about it. Almost as soon as we got there, we realized that the folks who run this place also run Cielo Rojo in San Pancho, Mexico - a place we had stayed at only recently. We knew we were in for a great weekend right away.

The property is very unusual but in a great way - kind of like a hunting lodge but without the creepy stuffed animal heads staring down at you. Gisela's impeccable taste really comes through in the furnishings and interiors. Our room - the Carlo Molina - was beautiful and the bathroom spectacular. My only bit of advice is that the room faces west and gets a little uncomfortably hot. To be fair, we did arrive on a 106 degree weekend and there's not too many places that can stay cool in that kind of weather. But still, if you know it's going to be a hot weekend, ask Steve and Gisela to swap rooms or make good use of the fan they so kindly provided us.

Breakfast is all vegetarian, with local and organic ingredients. Gisela and Dawna put together wonderful meals that accomodated a range of dietary preferences. Thank you both for introducing me to muffins made of spelt flour. I am now a fan!

Steve's tips on wineries in the area were great and their restaurant recommendations were wonderful too. We did a lot of good eating and wine tasting that weekend.

All in all, we really appreciated the hospitality and will definitely be going back.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ginantao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had such an amazing two nights here! The place is hidden in a beautiful, bucolic east side section of Paso Robles. Close enough drive to the town, but out of the way enough to really disappear and relax. We spent the day lounging around on the grounds, hanging out with the owners, laying in the hammock and snacking with a bottle of Paso wine on the lawn.

The room was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom big and clean. We had a fireplace in the room with a mini fridge and a big couch to lay back and read. Really cool building with incredible forged steel work and wood. Good, healthy morning snacks too!

Definitely will come back on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Such a unique find. Lovely grounds and sweet pool. The design and architecture are as unique and fascinating as the proprietors tastes in wine and cuisine. We were two families with three six year old children in tow and we all slept well and woke refreshed!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A huge thank you to proprietors Steve and Gisela for truly creating Paradise. From the moment my fiancé and our friends entered the grounds, we knew we were in for a treat. The rustic chalet was thoughtfully adorned with only the coolest vintage wares. It was nice to have an element of "hip" amongst the rolling hills of wine country. Inn Keeper Dawna was friendly, kind and helpful. Unlike some B&B's we were given so much privacy and were made to feel they were running on our schedule (whatever we wanted that to be) not theirs. Steve directed us to the best Wineries and restaurants in Paso Robles. Steve also gave us incredible sightseeing suggestions and itineraries. One of which was to visit the Elephant Seals in San Simeon (a beautiful drive from Paso Robles that was a highlight outside our time at the Inn). Our rooms were luxurious. The beds were top notch. We will definitely be returning this summer. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We look forward to returning and hope to have many wonderful stays here in the future!!

Room Tip: Every room is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenNatalieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

If you want a place to relax or use a base of operations to explore this incredible region known as wine country, then this is certainly IT! There are only a few rooms, five I think, but each is like a master suite, incredibly plush beds, balconies, kitchens, fireplaces, luxury showers and the crowning touch are the bathtubs built into the rooms encouraging lounging after of a day of wine tasting. All the rooms are winged around a large living room with a enormous fireplace. It's like a five star hunting lodge except you'll be hunting for amazing one of kind wine. It's all very romantic, exclusive and cozy. The management also really seems to know the region and helped us to map out our days exploring vineyards and excellent food. In fact they even poured us free glasses of wine of which they have plenty. They also have a pool and nice grounds. I kind of want to keep this place a secret but also want others to be able to experience an unforgettable, indulgent few days living life the way we only imagine to be possible.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maxopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.2 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
1.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
3.1 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Paradiso

Address: 975 Mojave Ln, Paso Robles, CA 93446-4972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $521 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a breezy hilltop amongst old oak trees just five minutes from the center of Paso Robles. Deer, fox, and hawks abound. Suites feature private entrances, ultra luxurious bathing facilities, 1200 thread-count bedding, balconies, and a fireplace. Inn Paradiso is decorated with mid-century furniture, antiques, original art, and vintage photography. The inn itself is uniquely handcrafted of old growth woods with rustic elegance and a modern eclectic design sensibility. We offer a health conscious, locally-sourced, organic breakfast. Great restaurants, wineries, farms, and hot springs are all nearby. We are proud to be a Sunset Magazine Editors Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Paradiso Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing