We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Build your our gift baskets!!”
Review of Vivant Fine Cheese

Vivant Fine Cheese
Ranked #65 of 195 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in Historic Downtown Paso Robles, the Central Coast's premier cheese tasting room features premium local and imported handcrafted artisan cheese paired why the finest Central Coast wine and beer.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Build your our gift baskets!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

They have amazing local wine and cheese! I will be back! Makes a great gift for anyone! Really nice selection and friendly service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamilleZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cheese Please!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been dreaming of the cheeses I had with my Parrish Wines since last September. The cheeses here are great. The BellaVittano Merlot Cheese is RIDICULOUS! I went visit the shop with the intent to just buy cheese. My friend and I purchased the wine/cheese pairings. They have great wines! We were fortunate to sit with the owner's husband. Thank you for a great afternoon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianainAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Selection Of Cheeses”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We found hard to find cheeses. Great place to buy cheeses for a special party or just eat there. Prices a bit high but you get what you pay for.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Saw a rave review in Sunset magazine so we thought this would be a good stop for lunch between wine tastings. Such a limited menu,we were expecting more. Decided to try the $5 little sampler plate. Ok this is little! You get five little chunks of cheese on a little plate. Had to ask for crackers,no water offered. Hmmmm unless you decide on the sampler platter don't bother with the $5 chunks of cheese. Not worth it. I don't like writing negative reviews but iwas really disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small selection, but amazing cheeses”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

They keep the selection small, but the cheeses are amazing!!! Try the sampler plate to get an idea of the different cheeses offered and I guarantee you can't leave without buying some to take home.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank its_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivant Fine Cheese also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Vivant Fine Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing