We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD, GOOD PRICE, Recommend”
Review of RB Smokin' BBQ - CLOSED

RB Smokin' BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Atascadero, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD, GOOD PRICE, Recommend”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

First time there; Walk in, order your food, get your own drinks, pick-up your order when called. I like this, place is clean, seating nice, including a dine outside if you wish. Got our order, had to have the ribs, they were great. They come with just the rub seasoned (not too salty either), you add one of the three types of BBQ sauce if you want. Ribs done to perfection, better than other local restaurants. Other item ordered was a fish sandwich, was good also. The sides here are a good portion.
I recommend this place and I'm going back, gonna be hard to order something different cause I like the ribs.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lamar, Mississippi
Level Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Brisket”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good Brisket and pulled pork sandwich, had to get it to go, but wish i had grabbed some BBQ sauce. tender, but a little dry. probably designed to eat there in restaurant where they have extra sauce.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ss309556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We are locals of Paso Robles and ate here for the first time about 6 months ago. We continue to go back and take our friends. The food is always good, service is fast, friendly and reasonably priced. Everyone we have taken here has really enjoyed the owners, staff, cooks and food. A great family place to go but they also serve beer if you would like to have one with dinner. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“so good”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We had dinner here after a long day of tasting. The price is great and service was great. The food was really good and fast. It's was a fun place with music and a bar, but there were also families having dinner. I really enjoyed my pulled pork and my husband loved is steak as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helmantoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If this is Texas BBQ I'll”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

pass. Was a bit dry, sauces were good, sides were so so

Helpful?
1 Thank Bailhaiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RB Smokin' BBQ also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing