We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springside

Springside
Ranked #28 of 181 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a great spot for breakfast! The food was excellent ( Try the Apple pancakes) and not very expensive. Service was great too. Such a great little place

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VikkiVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wine tasting weekend in Paso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Four of us down from Monterey Bay got into town late Saturday afternoon. Found out it was the WineFest weekend and were a little worried about getting in somewhere for dinner. Called the Springside and was told there was no need for reservations come on in. Was conveniently located to the hotel just a short drive. Arrived and was a little concerned again - as we walked in we were the only ones there. (It was about 8 pm). But, actually we had a private dining experience. Staff was fun, friendly and of course service was great attentive but not overly so (since we were the only diners). They had a special of salmon (wild not farmed) for $18.50. Three of us opted for that and the other had the chicken marsala on a bed of linguine. The salmon was fantastic and about 6-8 oz serving for each (consistently) Nicely cooked fresh vegetables complemented the fish. The marsala was top rate according to that diner. They have a great wine selection (as one would expect for the area). We had a great time as we could leisurely enjoy our meal, laugh without being too loud for anyone.

The restaurant is a small converted house (as in the picture) What looked to be the porch is now the bar and they have seating at the bar (space is good you would not feel cramped seated here). There is outdoor seating on the patio in front of the house, and the living area converted has tables of two and four. The decor is in reds and blacks and nicely appointed. We really hit a jackpot this evening and had a great time - will come back again! Next time would like to try the breakfast everyone talks about.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1redheartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Look no further. This is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We ate here the last time we were in Paso Robles and enjoyed it very much. We had forgotten about it but, when we came into town and saw the picket fence it reminded us. It is a very quaint place. Javier, our waiter was very charming, and his service was inpeccable. He was quick to keep our glasses full and get whatever we needed. The food also was great. The menu is small but, they were on par with everything. I would recommed the Springside to anyone coming to Paso.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adnval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I love this place. We go there for dinner and love it. I heard the breakfast is the best so we are going to try that soon! You wont regret going there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giacomazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“The best place to go for breakfast or lunch. Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Inspired breakfast choices. Delicious food and friendly efficient service. From the menu, there appears to be a very good selection for lunch and a casual dinner as well. Reasonably priced. What more could one ask for?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springside also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Springside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing