We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 12th street
Transit: AMTRACK train station directly 2 blocks south
Description: Step inside Roberts and congenial servers will welcome you. Dine in an elegant, yet refreshingly relaxed atmosphere of glossy woods, exquisite decor, and captivating photography. Experience the wine region of Paso Robles at the sleek handcrafted wine bar that features an impressive list of top wines and beers with an emphasis on local stars. Roberts celebrates the best of American traditions by providing you with beautifully prepared foods that are satisfying yet sensitively priced. Gather with your friends and family in a dining room that makes you feel both uptown and right at home. New extended lunch hours 11-4pm
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Such a nice place. The decor is really nice and fresh. The food was lovely with the staff really accommodating with dietary requests - making something off menu. We were also lucky to have an excellent waiter - Patrick - who even offered to give us a lift back to the motel when our taxi was going to be a while arriving.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    142
    49
    27
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good job”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were surprised at the number restaurants in Paso Robles and picked Robert's on the basis of a recommendation and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely casual dinner here. The food was prepared well. The service was professional and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Paso Robles”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We broke up a road trip from Los Angeles to Napa by stopping for the night in Paso Robles. The motel suggested we try Robert's Wine Bar when we described the type of restaurant we were looking for. They even gave us a welcome coupon that entitled us to a glass of champagne (Tobin James Dream Weaver)before dinner. We have become fans of cooking reality shows like Top Chef so when we saw Braised Pork Belly as an appetizer we knew we had to try it! It was prepared with a soy demi glace and paired with a lovely cabbage slaw that complemented the deep flavor of the pork belly. For entrees we had a NY Strip Steak in a peppercorn sauce and a Pepper Crusted Ahi Tuna with a roasted garlic demi glace. Both were served with delicious fluffy mashed potatoes and vegetables. The tuna was magnificent...not at all chewy...just kind of dissolved in your mouth. We passed on dessert had a bottle of a local Adelaide Cellars Pinot Noir that was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank signora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So good”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had dinner there tonight the food was great . I had the short rib stroganoff which was great it had roasted short ribs with carrots and it came with a cream and mushroom sauce my husband had the rib eye steak with blue cheese butter and macaroni and cheese . the steak was great and we are from Alberta would of liked to see the steak with potatoes
Would go back for sure 4 for food 3for service .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarceloMayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“anniversary dinner”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went to Roberts per the recommendation from Sean, the pourer at Wild Coyote Winery - so glad we came here! We began dinner with figs stuffed with goat cheese and wrapped with prosciutto - exquisite! My macadamia crusted Halibut was incredible and my husband had Rack of Lamb - also delicious. The only thing I really wasn't fond of was the bread pudding we had for dessert - it was dry and bland. Our waitress, Megan, was pleasant but very busy and seemed a little curt - it could be because of how busy she was as she had tables on both sides of the restaurant and inside and outside the restaurant - I'd probably be curt too! All in all, it was a great evening with great company (my husband!) and great food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebG1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing