We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed another stay at Orchard Hill Farm!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
343
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2006

This was our third visit here at Orchard Hill Farm, and, it will not be our last! This is the most fabulous and hospitable bed and breakfast. We really feel at home here and at peace. The carriage house is very spacious, beautifully decorated and the owners provide us with a wine, some fruit, pastries, and the most delicious breakfasts. What a way to live!!!! Doug and Debbie are very warm, friendly, and the best host/hostess we have encountered! The bedrooms are clean, the bed...very comfy, well supplied bathrooms, and, beautiful views from each bedroom and the living room. Being able to walk around the grounds are truly peaceful and beautiful! Next time we visit Paso Robles, our intentions will be is to stay and enjoy the scenery, the grounds, and truly relax!!! It is possible to do this at Orchard Hill Farm.
Steven & Leza
Irvine, California

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank rooskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2006

Debbie and Doug have created a very relaxing and hospitable B&B in the middle of the Paso Robles wine country. Two seperate guestrooms with baths, located above a carriage house separate fvrom the main house, the very comfortable rooms share a living room equipped with a fireplace and a kitchen - a great place to relax and enjoy the wines you just bought. We have stayed there several times with friends and other times we have met new friends staying there as well. You can also wander outside to enjoy the orchards and the great view of the valley.

The Thomsen's are excellent hosts - arranging wine tours and restaurant reservations or sharing a glass of wine and a cigar on the patio. The two also prepare a great breakfast in their home to start the day.

We plan to return as often as possible.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank GPster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2006

I stayed at this absolutely wonderful B&B for three nights and I wished I never had to leave! Debbie and Doug Thomsen attended to every detail, making their charming carriage house into the perfect country vacation spot. From the breathtaking views of rolling hills, vineyards, and cows grazing, to the pretty chickens running around Debbie's vegetable garden, this is the place to shed life's stresses.
The rooms are exquisite with Debbie's artistic touch - they could be featured in top decorator's magazines, but so comfortable, you feel at home. You need only bring your clothes because all other amenities are provided! (Even spa services - I had a great massage in my room.) There are fresh flowers in every room, yummy delectables, fresh baked goods, delicious wines. The big feather beds with their gorgeous, soft bedding beckon you - you sleep like a baby.
In the morning, you walk along the path to the main house, enjoying the fresh air, the fountains, Debbie's flower gardens, finding hidden treasures. Breakfast is a scrumptious meal on the deck or in the Thomsen's beautiful dining room - fresh fruit, quiches, stuffed croissants, panne chocolat, served beautifully with fine china and silver. I highly recommend reserving a night for dinner - served in the main house or in the B&B - one of the yummiest meals I have ever had!
Orhard Hill Farm is a perfect romantic getaway, or retreat with friends or family, to experience country life while being pampered in luscious surroundings.
Debbie and Doug Thomsen have poured their souls into their beloved farm and B&B and I feel blessed to have stayed here!

  • Liked — the beauty
  • Disliked — that I couldn't stay forever
  • Tips/Secrets — check out the hammock under the big oak trees
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patriotchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood,CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2006

Last year my husband surprised me with an anniversary get a way weekend. He went on the Paso Robles website looking for B&B's and the first one was Orchard Hill Farm. Thank goodness, when we pulled up to the property I was speechless. The grounds are gorgeous! We went into out room that was just as beautiful. We then met Deborah and she was the best. She gave us many great ideas of things to do, wineries to visit and an excellent recommendation to have a picnic lunch.

We had such a wonderful time last year that we came back this year. And to no surprise this time was just as amazing as the last. Deborah and Doug are wonderful. The breakfast in the mornings are delicious and the hospitality is truly the best.

We have recommended Orchard Hill to many of our friends. It is very relaxing and privacy is not a problem. There are two rooms but they are far enough apart that you cannot hear the other people. We will definitely be back!!

  • Liked — The knowledge of the owners about the area giving us ideas of wineries to visit
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — pack a picnic lunch to eat while visiting the wineries
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Orchard Hill Farm is a most charming, beautiful, and relaxing place to get away from the fast-paced world. The owners, Debbie and Doug, keep the most lovely and artistic grounds I have ever seen, enhanced only by the endless rolling grape-covered hills as the backdrop in every direction. We were spoiled from the minute we arrived, from the fresh baked goods to the plentiful wine, and the gentle clucking of the little red hens roming the grounds. It is an incredibly inviting place, so wonderful that we never made it off the grounds! Thanks so much Debbie!

  • Liked — Beautiful surroundings, quiet and relaxing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2006

We were planning a road trip to northern California from San Diego. When I mentioned to our son that we were stopping in Paso Robles overnight, he told me about Orchard Hill Farm -- a bed and breakfast he and his wife found accidentally on a trip there. It was pricier than we had planned on spending, but well worth it. The ambience, the care to detail in the rooms, the countryside (like Tuscany) -- all added to the experience. The hosts were terrific and it became a highlight of our entire trip. Someday, we hope to make Paso Robles a vacation destination and share the experience of Orchard Hill Farm with friends.

Esther LaPorta

  • Liked — Comfortable room, overstuffed comforters, great bed linens, open space, night sky, fireplace
  • Disliked — Shower head in bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — Take time to enjoy the property and the quiet
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Charae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing