We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Covina, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary at Orchard Hill Farm B&B...we can't say enough great things about this charming Bed and Breakfast! The Thompsens are welcoming and the property is breathtaking. Plus, it's a great jumping off point to explore the wineries and not too far from the coast, only about 40 minutes away. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
343
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at this fantastic bed & breakfast, that offers a truly upscale environment. Close to some great wineries and in between Paso Robles and Templeton where we found two great restaurants, the Artisan in Paso and McPhees grill in Templeton. Doug and Debbie have been running this great place for the past 16 years but you would never know it as everything has been newly decorated and is top notch. Not only do the provide you with an amazing breakfast with the help of a chef but you get a cheese plate and a great bottle of wine when you arrive as well as a great assortment of drinks to choose from. Doug actually is friends with the Owner from The Denner winery conveniently located across the street and he set us up a private tasting at sunset which was spectacular as we sat next to the outside fire place. Each one of the rooms includes a nice fire place including a large common area where you can sit in leather chairs and relax by the fire place. Each room has a large outdoor balcony where you can sit and enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains and nearby vineyards. We will be scheduling another trip to this outstanding hideaway soon.

Alan & Vicki

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just spent the weekend at Orchard Hill with 3 girlfriends. The Garden View rooms are perfect for a ladies trip. This is a fabulous place. Large rooms, with all of the amenities and gracious hosts. The breakfast is fantastic and the grounds are beautiful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A very quiet location up on a hill near many wonderful wineries. We stayed in the Garden View Room which is above the garage of the main house. It had a separate entrance. Very private, quiet, large room and bathroom. It was nice to be able to read sitting in the comfortable chairs located in the room. Very nice decor: charming but not old lady cutesy. A lovely cheese platter and bottle of wine were provided upon our arrival. Nice deck with two chairs for reading outside. Debbie and Doug are great hosts. Delicious breakfast and great tips on wineries and restaurants. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Even though the Garden View room is located "in the main house" (above the garage) it is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRH860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Located on a hill, In the middle of vineyards and nature, this lovely Bed & Breakfast affords seclusion, surrounded by nature and wild life. All of the important and worthy vineyards are in very close proximity. Our hosts Debbie and her husband Douglas are a very charming and interesting couple always there with information and advise that you could only come from someone so passionate about what they do. Every morning Debbie has a Paso Robles chef come in to prepare breakfast while they provide countless suggestions for things to do, places to see, restaurants to discover and information on wineries that only the locals know.
We have been many times to Napa and Sonoma wine country however Paso Robles rolling hills, incredibly beautiful oak forests, small family owned vineyards, quality wines, Mediterranean climate and close proximity to the Pacific ocean are truly special.
Finally, our best moments were sitting at dusk on our spacious veranda, alone, listening to the birds, sipping Debbie's wonderful wine offerings and thinking how difficult it will be to leave this place.

Thanks' Debbie and Doug and good luck with the winery facility...

Hint: Visit Barrel 27 winery. Unflattering industrial section of Paso Robles but well worth the effort for the wines.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Upon arrival, a bottle of great wine and a cheese platter is waiting for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsoklis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Since we didn't have any knowledge of the area, this was our first choice just from the pictures and the description. When we arrived with our neighbors the two rooms above the "barn" were the most beautiful and romantic accommodations. The decor is out of a decorating book - which Debbie did in Orange County before moving to Paso.
The breakfast were splendid on Sat and an Sum were gourmet. Our bed was comfortable, the bath, and living room spacious. The view from our deck stretched from vineyards to the horizon to the chickens and garden on the property.
Debbie and Doug were a delight, with recommendations for eating and win tasting. Debbie arranged a "private" entrance to Denner. Other recommendations were to wineries we never would have chosen.
The grounds of the main house are beautiful, just sitting and admiring the scenery was worth the visit. A Corgi and a Tuxedo cat greeted us when we came and went. Just like at home.
There are many B&B's in the Paso area, many inside wineries. But Orchard Hill Farm is more than a B&B it was our home away from home for our stay. So relaxing it was actually difficult to leave.
We'd recommend Orchard Hill unconditionally. We'll be back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Our room looked over the garden. Our traveling friends had an equally nice view. There is ZERO noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed three nights last week end at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The breakfast was the best I have had at a B & B, something different each morning, it came with fresh fruit too, The room was large with a walk in closet, refrig with drinks, wine and cheese. The bed was very comfortable and the place was very clean. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineloversandimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
631 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
673 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing