We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

While visiting family in CA, I took my mother to Orchard Hill Farm B & B for a special treat. We stayed in the Countryside room overlooking the gardens and hillside. Our welcome tray included wine, cheese, crackers, fruit, olives, chocolate and freshly baked coffee cakes. The breakfast was elegantly served in the main house and most delicious. (We are vegetarians and they were very accommodating.) I hope to return there again with my husband, as it really is a very special place and Doug & Deborah are very hospitable hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 487 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Orchard Hill farm was a great evening and then morning experience. The hosts were extremely gracious and made sure that we had a wine tasting itinerary once we arrived in the afternoon. The big apartment above their home was spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated, and darn near perfect. The grounds were very pleasant with nice views into various adjoining vineyards. And then to top it off, we had this wonderful breakfast out in the patio under the trees. The food was superb. There were two other couples staying on the property who had breakfast with us, and it resulted in an interesting and enlightening conversation. Our 20 hours or so at Orchard Hill Farms were very special. It was the highlight of our trip.
Peter Anderson, MD
Newport Beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location in the heart of Paso Robles wine country. Quiet, serene property with lovely views of the rolling hills. Our room was nicely decorated & immaculate with a private balcony that served us well for both morning coffee & afternoon wine. Deborah & Doug were lovely hosts. Breakfasts were fresh, locally sourced & delicious, & Deborah was even able to wrangle a tasting for us at a winery that only offered tastings to their wine club members. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nello T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just got back from this beautiful property. We stayed in the fireside room and it was perfect. The bathroom was large, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the overall ambiance was exactly what we had hoped for. The hosts Debbie and Doug are so inviting and friendly, not to mention the breakfast was delicious. The location was ideal, very close to majority of the wineries that we love. We look forward to staying with them again.

Room Tip: The fireside room shares a common area with another room, but everyone has their own bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I were looking for a romantic getaway, and man, did we find it at Orchard Hill Farm! Before we even arrived, Debbie was welcoming us on the phone, and making suggestions on how to make the trip wonderful. She even accommodated us through some last-minute potential changes to our reservation dates. The setting is completely relaxing, the rooms all very comfortable and peaceful. (We were lucky enough to be the only guests the midweek day we arrived, so Doug showed all the rooms to us and let us choose which one we wanted.) Breakfast was a gourmet treat. And Debbie used her connections to make reservations for us for winery tours that are otherwise hard to come by. Not only does the B&B show the love that Debbie and Doug obviously put into the place, but the time we spent talking with Debbie and Doug was really a highlight of the trip. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawDogLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife surprised me with a trip to Paso Robles. In her detailed research, she found what looked to be a quaint B&B. Well, quaint doesn't begin to describe Orchard Hill. You feel like you're in an old English tudor house, but overlooking the Tuscan countryside. Debbie and Doug are amazing hosts. They had a bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival, they coordinated a wine tasting at the vineyard across the way, and then provided us with a robust picnic basket of goods for our full day of wine tasting the next day. The rooms are magnificent. The property is immaculate, the entire place is well decorated (by Debbie herself), and the breakfast is out of this world! Stuffed croissants, quiche, fresh fruit, the necessary coffee necessary after the previous day's wine tasting, etc. And...you'll love Debbie and Doug's company as well. We can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was and we recommend you staying here too! We'll definitely be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolaAmigo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I took my sweet mom (age 85) on a 9 day antiquing and wine tasting trip. Deborah and Doug made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The room upstairs was decorated beautifully and with a complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates, and fresh sweet bread in the room daily it was perfect. Deborah made wine tasting and antique store recommendations. Came home with cases of wine and a back seat full of furniture and mirrors.
Breakfast everyday was delicious and the company of other guests and our hosts make it all the more enjoyable.
Thanks again. I can't wait to return and share this experience with my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchardhillfarm, Owner at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

It was so lovely to have this daughter and her mom. They were the best to have as guests and I love to hlep guests with antique hunting suggestions. These two are so lucky to have this time together and travel to great places frequently....enjoying this wonderful relationship. I hope we have the pleasure of their company again.

Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
8.8 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.8 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
643 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
694 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
157 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $230 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing