We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“relaxing retreat in wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 29 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing retreat in wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I took my sweet mom (age 85) on a 9 day antiquing and wine tasting trip. Deborah and Doug made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The room upstairs was decorated beautifully and with a complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates, and fresh sweet bread in the room daily it was perfect. Deborah made wine tasting and antique store recommendations. Came home with cases of wine and a back seat full of furniture and mirrors.
Breakfast everyday was delicious and the company of other guests and our hosts make it all the more enjoyable.
Thanks again. I can't wait to return and share this experience with my husband.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchardhillfarm, Owner at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It was so lovely to have this daughter and her mom. They were the best to have as guests and I love to hlep guests with antique hunting suggestions. These two are so lucky to have this time together and travel to great places frequently....enjoying this wonderful relationship. I hope we have the pleasure of their company again.

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
317
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at Paso Robles and had the most wonderful time at Orchard Hill Farm B&B. Debbie and Doug were gracious hosts and very helpful in pointing out great spots for food and wine in the area. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. The property is gorgeous and was the perfect place to get away from the city. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygr1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I drove up for a weekend to visit the wine country. This B & B sets new standards for the environment and the level of service. The hosts treat you like family and are just wonderful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that it was a tough Monday to go back to work. the rooms are extremely well appointed and very clean.
Just a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house over the garage which was very private and had an extra bedroom. The ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Lady_of_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

we really really loved the place, the friendly host and hostess, a fabulous breakfast together with other guests and good conversation. The views from the terrace is wonderful...you feel removed from the world.
I highly recommend a stay with Orchard Hill Farms.

Room Tip: the annex, where we did not stay since it was occupied
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Deborah and Doug were great hosts. The setting was beautiful. We stayed at the Countryside Room and it had a fabulous view and a balcony to enjoy the view. Deb was also very knowledgeable on recommending local wineries to visit, restaurants to go to and local areas to visit. She helped us organize a driver to drive to wineries so we can enjoy the wine without worrying about having the responsibility to drive.
Although there is no TV in our room, we don't miss it. There is WiFi so you can always stream something if you want to watch anything on the web. We spent our lazy afternoons napping in our room after visiting wineries close by so it was a great relaxing weekend. The location of the B&B is convenient because it is close to several great wineries within 5 miles. Breakfast was also exceptional so overall, our stay was wonderful and we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Countryside room had a great view to the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fayewilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchardhillfarm, Owner at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We have great news for those guests who desire a TV in the room. We have added 30" HDTVs in the Garden View Room and the Fireside Room. If we get a great response we will add one the the Countryside Room. Right now 8 out of 10 of our guests do not want TV's. We do realize there are guests we are missing because we have not had them...but now...we do. We look forward to taking great care of our guests and having ammenities that help make their stay at Orchard Hill Farm a memorable experience. We try to look for ways to improve what we do offer. thank you.

Deboralh...owner/innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Perfection on a Hill! We spent 2 nights. Would come back in a heart-beat. Debbie and Doug make your stay very enjoyable. Wine when you arrive. Great advise on local vineyards, picnic spots and hikes. The home baked breakfast and fresh juices are a great way to start each day.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkThacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Orchard Hill Farm. They have an independent house next to the main house where they have a couple of rooms for guests with a communal area (kitchen, living room and a deck). The decoration is impeccable, very cozy and we really enjoyed sitting and reading by the fire. The views from the room are breathtaking: the house is surrounded by the most beautiful fields, hills and trees. Deborah and Doug couldn't have been nicer to us. They prepared our breakfast with a lot of care and their recommendations about restaurants and places to visit turned out to be spot on! I only wish we could have stayed there for longer. It is a special corner of the earth!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordiClapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paso Robles
5.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
8.6 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
7.7 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#1 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#7 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
6.8 mi away
Asuncion Ridge
Asuncion Ridge
#15 of 29 in Paso Robles
5.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5415 Vineyard Dr, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and renew with accommodations at Orchard Hill Farm in California. A Paso Robles bed and breakfast inn offering CA hotel alternative B&B lodging. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Orchard Hill Farm Hotel Paso Robles
Orchard Hill Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing