We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paso Robles Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$189
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Black Oak(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$129
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$100
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
$395
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
491
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housethe main housecountryside roomfireside roomb bhosts debbiewine countryrolling hillswine tastingguest housetwo couplesprivate balconywonderful breakfastcheese platechocolate croissantgreat hostsanother couple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 504 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We had a perfect stay at Orchard Hill Farm B&B. The Garden Room is actually two separate bedrooms with a separate hallway that leads to the bathroom. One bedroom has a king and seating area and the other has two twins. It is separate from the rest of the house and has it's own entrance with deck. It is perfect for a couple traveling with older children, other family members or a girls getaway. There is no TV in the room. Breakfast was delicious! The area is secluded and quiet, a 15 min drive to town.

Room Tip: The other rooms are in a separate guest house and are in the process of being re-done. This work didn't affect our stay in the Garden room whatsoever.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVRLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchardhillfarm, Owner at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

We are so thrilled when our guests report a perfect stay. We also delight in preparing a wonderful gourmet breakfast and are gald when our guests love it! The Garden View is a great room for a couple or extended family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at Orchard Hill Farms for 2 nights the week after Christmas 2011. Deborah and Doug have an amazing property, the accommodations (and home itself) are very quaint and very welcoming. If you are going to visit the wineries, the location is ideal. D&D are very personable and very helpful with winery, restaurant suggestions and overall Paso Robles touring. We stayed in the Countryside room and it was super cute including a balcony facing the sprawling country with rolling hills. The Countryside room shares kitchen/living room common area with the guests in the Fireside. The common area is big, non-intrusive and has another beautiful balcony (another sitting area). D&D leave a nice bottle of wine, killer San Luis Obispo coffee and yummy baked bread which is a very nice touch. The breakfast was fresh and yummy. We had to leave early morn on the day of departure and they were kind enough to pack us our breakfast for the road...some amazing croissants filled with ham/cheese and spinach/cheese. I would recommend this B&B and I would definitely like to visit again. Miami, FL

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchardhillfarm, Owner at Orchard Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

This couple could not have been more enjoyable. It is lovely to share the beauty of the Central Coast with our guests. We love to help with winery touring ideas and restaurant suggestions and reservations. Our rooms with the balconies and views are so terrific. We are pleased when guests appreciate the ammenities of complimentary wine, baked goods and in this case the lovely shared common area. We hope they will have a return trip from Florida.

Doug and Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We decided to visit this B&B for four nights. We were initially thrown by the fact that there was not a TV in our otherwise elegant "apartment", called the Garden Room. We were pleasantly surprised that we found plenty to do without tv and knocked off a book apiece during our stay. Debbie and Doug are just a major kick... she for her outstanding sense of humor and Doug for his dedication to his guests. The surroundings were extremely tasteful and the breakfasts were delish... a far cry from the carb laden cooking one often encounters at B&B's. We just thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay and know that we will return soon. It was just like visiting your very best friends but with a total sense of privacy and tastefulness . This place is a ten and not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishandmean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

An elegant Carriage House, in an intimate garden, situated on top of a hill overlooking the beautiful Paso Robles hills provided a perfect setting for a relaxing week-end--but there's more:
We were welcomed with exceptional warmth and friendliness; served delicious breakfasts in our hosts own dining room; and as these better B&B experiences so often provide, we shared the Carriage House with a couple, who we didn't know before but who's company we thoroughly enjoyed. There is a sense both, of privacy and of being at home--much better, to my mind than a hotel.

Room Tip: Choose your view: one room overlooks the vinyards; another the beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Orchard Hill Farm B & B for a weekend get away to celebrate an anniversary. We had such a speical time mainly due to our stay at the Orchard Hill Farm B & B. Debbie and Doug are the perfect hosts. The place is full of charm and character. Debbie is an excellent chef and prepares a gourmet breakfast each morning at 9am. She can also provide lots of great advice on the many wineries in the local Paso Robles area. Be sure to visit Denner across the road from the B & B which was our favorite.
I highly recommend the Orchard Hill Farm B & B.
We also highly recommend Artisan Restaurant for dinner--outstanding!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triplet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews