We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel right at home in wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emily's House B & B
Ranked #13 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose Paso Robles for a five day trip because we wanted to enjoy a little fall good weather, wine country, and fine restaurants. Emily's House proved to be the perfect B&B to explore the town and surrounding country. Vicky, our hostess, was very solicitous of our needs, and quick to offer helpful suggestions. In a town of great food, Vicki consistently turned out memorable breakfasts, including rich French toasts, Mexican baked eggs, and a seasonal vegetable frittata. We opted for her wine tour and dinner at home and both were great experiences. The wine tour was very reasonable compared to the commercial trips and allowed us to customize the wineries we wanted to visit as well as enjoy the benefit of her experience. Lunch on the veranda at Croad was perfect! Dinner was a delicious respite from our nights out on the town. Vicki is a talented cook and she has great local materials to work with.
The setting is a century old house that has been remodeled. The bathroom was modern with a powerful shower; the decor emphasized period pieces that complemented the house. I slept well every night.
When you book for a B&B, decide whether you want to be able to walk downtown-- a very fun place with good bars and restaurants and shops, or if you want to stay in the country. We wanted to be able to get around without relying on our car and the location two blocks away from the town square was very convenient.
We will return!

Room Tip: The east room is large and has a modern bathroom. it was comfortable for a 5 day stay. Great showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaumeAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay - calm and peaceful yet full of charm and character. My bedroom was quiet, very comfortable and the perfect place to recover from a transatlantic flight. You get a really warm welcome here from Vicki, charming, ebullient and always happy to give help and advice as well as make the most delicious breakfasts! Just a stroll from the centre of Paso Robles and well placed to explore the surrounding vineyards it's situation is excellent. Book now!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Vicki and Kenny have the perfect personality for innkeepers, for it is their warm and welcoming demeanor that makes the experience what it is. Anyone can stay in an old house, but when you have people who are eager to make you comfortable, have decorated their home with loving care and touches of history and also are great cooks and hosts, that's what makes it special! Vicki prepared a delicious dinner our first night and was nice enough to share her wonderful chicken fennel soup recipe, which my husband is cooking today. We spent 3 fun days at Emily's House earlier this month, for a little break on our drive home from San Diego. Since we are frequent visitors to wine country in Napa, Sonoma and Livermore, we decided to visit an area we weren't familiar with. Kenny escorted us on a fantastic wine tour, complete with box lunches, and we visited 5 wineries as well as an olive oil tasting. It was quite a treat to have someone else do the driving (while we did the wine-tasting!) and he filled us in on the background of the area. Vicky and Kenny could answer any questions we had about the area, gave us tips on restaurants and even made a reservation for us on our second night. The location can't be beat, just minutes from the cute town square. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRTurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Welcoming, warm and wonderful--that aptly describes the feel good vibe of Emily's House. My husband and I recently spent two nights at Emily's House and we hated to leave. Everything was top-notch. The meals Vicki prepared were delicious and ample. Vicki even treated us to freshly baked brownies accompanied by a very nice late harvest Primitivo on our last night. The resident pets, Chloe, a miniature dachshund, and Hammy, a lovely-eyed tabby, provided spurts of entertainment. Check out Kenny's pride and joy--a 1965 GTO in pristine condition that was handed down to him by his Mom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari-of-Marin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Last weekend (Fri-Sun) we drove to Paso Robles for a wine tasting vacation and stayed at Emily's House B&B in downtown Paso Robles. We LOVED it! The house was beautiful, the room was great, small and quaint, and the family that runs the place were amazingly nice, helpful and generous. They went out of their way to make us feel warm and welcome and even went as far as going to the store to buy me beer aafter a long hot day out in PR. Their dog; Clio was wonderful and the meals ( breakfast both days and dinner the first night) were gourmet and a delight!. We WILL return and bring friends. A great place for a family gathering or even a wedding/reception. Sunny and warm and well located to downtown, which is a walk away. A try pleasure. GO! you won't regret it.

Room Tip: get the one with the bathroom in the back of the house. great view of the back yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just drove back home yesterday, after a 2 night stay at Emily's House, and I can honestly say that it was better than I expected. Vicki made us feel right at home. She was very attentive and friendly, making our getaway feel genuinely personal. We came here on a Living Social deal, which included a wonderful 4 course dinner on one night, and not to mention the delicious breakfast each morning. Location can't be beat, just a few minute walk to downtown. I would definately recommend staying here. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Last week I had the pleasure of staying at Emily's House in PR from Wed-Fri. It was interesting to stay at a B&B mid-week but it provided my partner and I with a wonderful opportunity to have Vicki all to ourselves. She was very attentive and very kind. She made sure we had the info we needed on the area and gave us recommendations considering what our goals for our stay in PR were. The dinner she made for us was delightful, home cooked and cozy. Both breakfasts were also wonderful. It was refreshing to have local and seasonal food! The dog and kitty are wonderful too. The house is just a short walk to downtown too. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Emily's Room which is the biggest room with a bathroom inside. The other room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.2 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,502 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
2.4 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cheval
Hotel Cheval
#1 of 18 in Paso Robles
444 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emily's House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emily's House B & B

Address: 530 9th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emily's House B & B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This farmhouse of the past is ready for you to enjoy. Built in the tradition of a bygone era but infused with the modern conveniences of today. We offer 3 rooms with in suite baths carefully styled to create an atmosphere reflecting the warmth and history of a vintage home. Emily's house is located in the National Award-Winning Main Street City of Paso Robles. While visiting Paso Robles, take advantage of the numerous activities including gourmet dining, wine tasting, and antique/specialty shops. We are just a 3 minute walk to the center of town. Park your car and walk to diner and wine tasting. During your stay at Emily's House, be sure to take a drive and explore the canyons leading you to charming wineries, Lakes Nacimiento and San Antonio, ending with the beautiful central coast. Emily's House has a gourmet kitchen were you are served a 3 course gourmet beakfast using all local and fresh ingredients. The kitchen is light and airy, bringing the outdoors in, with large windows and french doors leading you to the rear deck and the large fenced in backyard. Because this house has such a wonderful sense of warmth and family, we have choosen to call it "Emily's House," after our first-born granddaughter. We have been told it is known as the "Happy House" by the original owners. We look forward to carrying on that tradition as well. It is our hope that our guests experience comfort, elegance, and an unforgettable place to call home. Perhaps someday you too will fall in love with beautiful Paso Robles! If you are in town, give us a call to reserve. We offer wine tasting tours,at an affordable price. Personal chef service. and special event service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Emily's House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing