We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fun for the family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravine Waterpark

Ravine Waterpark
Ranked #18 of 162 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good fun for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Great place to bring the family. I like that they provide floaty vests for the kids that can't swim. Free use of there inter tubes. They have 4 slides, lazy river, wave pool, and a kiddie pool. They kind of hold You hostage with the food. It's expensive, and you can't bring any in. This would be ok to me if there was something healthy, but everything they have is junk.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Familymancali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lots of water fun to beat the heatheat and excellent lifeguards to keep everyone safe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This park is fun for the whole family. My kids ages range from 10-20 and they all have a blast. My husband and I love the lazy river and the wave pool. There are also lots of slides to ride as well. The lifeguards are very well trained and respond instantly to any situationsituation. I feel my kids are safe so I can actually relax while I'm there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryanneRigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Ravine is a fun waterpark. Make sure to bring extra sunscreen. Kids up to about 14 will enjoy it. For best time go early before the crowd arrives to get best spots and to enjoy attractions without lines or bumping into people. Gets so full that you can't really enjoy the river float or wave pool. If you want to have fun get a locker so you can float and play. It cost 10 bucks and you get 5 back when you return the key. It's a park worth going to once in a while. Too expensive to do often. Fun though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank reenabobeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So much fun for family and friends to beat the heat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really love this waterpark. It's just the right size and has something for everyone. Great for all ages. Appreciated the variety and could spend all day there if you plan ahead. More fun than the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shannon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice but not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's fun but not as exciting as the ones in the cities are.
It's a nice place to take the kids. I love the lazy river but again it's not as big as others closer to a city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine Waterpark also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ravine Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing