We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the locals.”
Review of Ravine Waterpark

Ravine Waterpark
Ranked #22 of 164 things to do in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for the locals.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This water park is still fairly new, but I must say, even though there's limited amount of slides, it's got the basics I love: A kickback river (or lazy stream), wave pool, and food.
There's even souvenir stand and an alcohol venue. And, there's also a picnic area to take the family for a picnic.

I would be inclined to go all the way and give this place a full 5 stars. The only reason I didn't was because of the small amount of the big slides. For those thrill seekers, you may want to drive elsewhere. But for a kickback guy like myself who just wants a little fun in the sun it's perfect.

Besides, I imagine as time goes on and the park gains popularity, they'll put in more slides. You gotta remember this is new and they're trying their best and I love it.

Remember too, when disneyland first opened?

As for the price, I don't know what people have to complain about. It's only 23 bucks! Other major water parks charge upwards of 65$ per person.

Go. Have fun on a hot summer's day. For the price I think the whole family will enjoy it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ravine good time”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The park is clean with lots of staff. Lifeguards all over the place so you don't have to worry about children getting into trouble. Lifeguards are very strict and make sure everyone plays by the rules. The best value is the family package you get special parking, four admission tickets, a cabana with your own waiter, large pizza and four large soda. You can park your things and ride the water. We were never tired of the water attractions. They have gift shop and food places through out the park. Really had a great time with the grand kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank boarhungtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tons of fun”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place to kick back and spend a whole day. We like to get there early and grab one of the shady spots. Easy to relax and not worry because they keep so many lifeguards on duty. Cant bring in your own snacks but there are alot of food options. Summertime must!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rambuncious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good water park”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

1. In the fall they have a Halloween event here. I am not sure how people don't fall into the pools in the dark, but I haven't been to the event, I'm just letting you know it exists.

2. In the summer the waterpark is open & you can buy a season pass, or a daily pass on their website. They are also always hiring local kids to be the lifeguards and staff the food hut, etc. It is the cheapest to get your tickets on their website & print them at home.

3. If your child is not a good swimmer, do not let them in the wave pool. Those waves are strong & there are a lot of people & not enough lifeguards, so be safe! There are other pools and only strong swimmers, I would say, at least 12 & up should be in the wave pool.

4. Go when they open & then go find your lounge & put your stuff there. If you don't get there early, it will be hard to get a lounge unless you want one in the hot sun.

They have lots of fun rides, and a lazy river that is my favorite. If you have little kids, keep them in the little kid zone where they are safe & keep an eye on them.
Wear sunscreen!
Have fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MOTHERLOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place for Family”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a great place to have some fun while you are in Paso Roblers and to stay nice and cool in the summer heat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 397JenniferW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravine Waterpark also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Ravine Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing