We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade pasta and great service”
Review of Il Cortile

Il Cortile
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Cortile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 198 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Spring Street
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Homemade pasta and great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

3 in our party had the pasta with wild boar. We wanted to try something different. Really delicious. Wine selection was extensive and the server was knowable. Tip: corkage fee s $20, but if you buy a bottle they wave the fee to open yours!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scvgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    125
    50
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, CA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Savvy”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Again another great evening here, a lot of good energy in the room but always elegant. Our waiter was especially helpful, bringing out the combinations/pairings we wanted. Especially liked the crostini, sea bass and Osso Buco with Italian varietals both from Italy and from local vineyards.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Triptots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewpe
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great food, nice surroundings, server knew the specials inside out without any hesitation. Wine selections great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lewpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We made reservations for 6, and, when we arrived, we were seated promptly. We had the whole patio area to ourselves! It was chilly and rainy, but they had the patio covered and had heaters. The food was WONDERFUL. We had a nice bruschetta with burrata appetizer. The osso bucco was great with just the right amount of perfectly cooked risotto on the side. Dessert was lovely ... including the panna cotta the chef provided on the house!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisas698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italy in Paso”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

So, it started a bit rough. Lousy seat for a party of two. Ambiance is nice, a bit crowded but tolerable. Outdoor seating looked very nice. The menu is pretty eclectic but we didn't hear any complaints. Salad was ok. The tortellini with prosciutto and truffle sauce was amazing! The filet was melt in your mouth delicious. Had the molten chocolate cake and it was good. Heard the other guests rave about the tiramisu. Prices are high since it is traditional Italian with the primi secondi, etc..know going in its going to be a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cortile also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Il Cortile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing