We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Wine Line knows it's stuff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wine Line

The Wine Line
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.95*
and up
Hop-On Hop-Off Wine Tasting Tour from Paso Robles
Ranked #8 of 23 Tours in Paso Robles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wine Line is California's only door-to-door, "hop on, hop off" wine tasting tour service. We let you set your pace and create your own itinerary. We pick you up at your accommodations and start you on our loop. We service over 30 premier wineries in the Santa Barbara wine country and you just pick and choose where you want to “hop on” and “hop off” all day long!
Arroyo Grande
2 reviews
“The Wine Line knows it's stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

We were going up to Paso and had heard of the Wine Line. We decided to give them a try and from the very first phone call we had the best experience; plus the price is right! They answered every question I had, each time I called. They were polite from start to finish, not to mention fun! They even provided us an excellent lunch for a small extra charge. The drivers were all wonderful. They each gave us good referrals for wineries we wanted to visit. The day went off without a hitch. The 40 minutes they give you at each stop is a perfect amount of time to enjoy yourself. If we are ever heading back to Paso we will for sure be calling the Wine Line

Helpful?
Thank AGres35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
I just wanted to thank you, both for your business, and especially for taking the time to write this review. It's greatly appreciated!

I look forward to having you "hop on" again soon!

Best,

Jason Westfall
Owner
The Wine Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    7
    4
    4
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you don't use them you're dumb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

The wine line MADE our wine tasting experience. They came and picked us up from our hotel out in Cayucus and our driver Chris was super nice and funny and gave us great advice on where to go. He never made us feel rushed and walked us inside every place to make sure each vendor knew we were with them so they would give us a discount. HE WAS RAD! Overall, I would recommend Wine Line to everyone I know going wine tasting in Paso, their prices are MORE than fair, and their service is amazing! Thank you Wine Line from Jasmine, Mike, and Beowulf

Helpful?
Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
I just wanted to thank you, both for your business, and especially for taking the time to write this review. It's greatly appreciated!

I look forward to having you "hop on" again soon!

Best,

Jason Westfall
Owner
The Wine Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

We just used The Wine Line a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful experience. Our driver called us ahead of time and picked us up right on time. He personally walked us into every winery, and checked back every 45 minutes, even though we were at one winery for almost 3 hours! We decided to stay late at one winery and take a cab back, so he returned our wine (and our camera) back to our B&B later that evening. Outstanding! Thanks for the great service!

Helpful?
Thank HeatherSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWineLine, Owner at The Wine Line, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
I just wanted to thank you, both for your business, and especially for taking the time to write this review. It's greatly appreciated!

I look forward to having you "hop on" again soon!

Best,

Jason Westfall
Owner
The Wine Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
“good deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

The service was prompt, the driver was accommodating. Jason at the wine line was very flexible with our payment (8 people paying separate and with various methods(cash check charge))we had a group of 9 friends and it really made the trip way better not to have to worry about who would be the sober driver.
Also, the lunch was fabulous!
thanks wine line!

Helpful?
Thank keck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Wine Line is mighty fine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

If you're a wine fan and want to spend the day visiting a few great wineries without having to drive, the wine line is the way to go. They pick you up at your hotel in the morning, take you to whatever wineries you choose, and take you back around 4:00 - 5:00 and will take you back earlier if you prefer. Our driver Robert was very friendly, efficient and knew quite a bit about the wines and wineries. We were very happy with the Wine Line and plan on doing it again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Kalyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Line also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to The Wine Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing