We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chico's Cafe - CLOSED

Chico's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Good food and service. Seems to be frequented by locals more so than other restaurants in the area. I would rate their food and service far better than Roberts. The bisque soups are the best, do not pass it up.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank konalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Owner very accomodating and the food was excellent!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bare bones atmosphere but good food for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Right downtown, so convenient. Food is good, honest, tasty and inexpensive. Great for quick meal before a movie at the cinema near by.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The calamari is to die for...really”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

It is hands down the best calamari I have ever had. If I were constructing my last supper, this would be one of the dishes. The Best! I also had sand dabs that were good - but after that calarmari - all I wanted was more calamari. We did have a reservation - but we went early and it was not crowded. Plenty of parking and nice wait staff.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I went to Chico's for dinner for the first time and will definitely be back. Everything from the crab cake appetizer (2 can easily share this as they are large), to the fresh halibut special topped with 3 large shrimp, and the scallop/shrimp duo entree. Even the vegetables were fresh and cooked to perfection. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvseurope6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing