We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Bit of Heaven for our vegan diet”

Thomas Hill Organics
Ranked #4 of 198 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Entrance in Alley
Description: Thomas Hill Organics is a farm-to-table restaurant dedicated to serving creative, fresh food and highlighting unique wines from the Central Coast. With a dynamic menu reflecting our local abundance, Thomas Hill Organics sources a vivid array of fresh ingredients to concoct bold, imaginative dishes. What began as a humble organic CSA showcasing the Central Coast’s bounty quickly evolved into a popular destination for creatively prepared, honest food.
San Luis Obispo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Bit of Heaven for our vegan diet”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had lunch at Thomas Hill Organics. The food was excellent as usual, and so creative. The appetizer of lintel tacos were delicious and beautiful. And the mushroom burger with marinated veggies was especially tasty as was the side salad. We loved everything including the wine choices from the area. Thanks for a great meal and atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    146
    49
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colares, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Ecellent food but expensive”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had the dinner at the Thomas Hill Organics were all the food since the soup till the main dish were very good.
Also the wine from Paso Robles área was excellent.
However when a restaurant is excellent I don´t use to think about the bill and this was not the case

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Food was good, but not outstanding. Unfortunately service was a huge dissapointment. It was a quiet night we were there, but lack of service was unacceptable. We had to ask almost every time we needed anything from placing our order, to water, to an extra fork. I would maybe give it another try if I was in the area, but not sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thewandererone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Radiohead and the XX playing in the background will drinking a Firestone Walker 805 and consuming pork, abalone and clams... What more could you ask for!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived early evening, on a Friday, no reservation. Informed they were full-up, due to a marathon the next day. No matter. We sat at the bar, and had not only EXCELLENT food, but GREAT entertainment from the staff, who gave us a few little tastes of wines they were pouring from other guests, and tips on local places.

Boyfriend had hangar steak, I had scallops. Absolutely delish, beautiful presentation, and served with honor.

Wonderful!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Hill Organics also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thomas Hill Organics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing