We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time, super accommodating and friendly!”

Breakaway Tours & Event Planning
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Ultimate Wine Experience in San Luis Obispo
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Deliciously Fun Educational Wine Tours in Paso Robles
Ranked #8 of 23 Tours in Paso Robles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Celebrating 21 Years ~ Breakaway Tours has been Uncorking Paso Robles wine region since 1995! We're passionate about wine and sharing it with others and are known for our "Deliciously Fun Wine Education". Priced by the person; our Scheduled Wine Tours offer a tremendous value for the individual, couple or small group. Flexible Itineraries and our Gourmet Winery Picnics set us apart. Complete with door-door service and Easy On-Line Booking. Private Wine Tours & Charters are also available with options for In-depth wine experiences and access to smaller, lesser known producers. Ask about our Collector Tours. Breakaway is the Large Group and Corporate Specialists. Private Group Specialty Tours include Hearst Castle, Combo Castle/Wine, Zip 'n Sip, Farm to Fork, Private Winery Dinners and Ground Transportation Solutions. Your imagination is our destination. We serve the entire Central Coast including San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara wine regions. Creative & Connected, Trusted & Respected.
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Awesome time, super accommodating and friendly!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We called last minute for a wine tour on a Saturday in July and Breakaway Tours gave us a great rate and a great time. We highly recommend them!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank EMHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hi EM, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you at the last minute, we aim to please. ;D We hope to have the pleasure again soon... until then ~ Cheers!
Team Breakaway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour with Breakaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just got back from Paso Robles. We (two of us) took a wine tour with Breakaway. The van had a total of 8 passengers and our guide RAY was extremely knowledgable. We went to 4 wineries and had a great time. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hi Doug, thanks and we enjoyed having the two of you on board as well! I'm glad you enjoyed your tour, we hope you found some ah-mazing wine! We look forward to the pleasure again soon... keep in mind, we offer the same service in the San Luis Obispo region. Until then ~ Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Professional, courteous, flexible - Breakaway was great!”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We used Breakaway Tours for a group of 15. Jill was responsive and organized and planned an excellent 2 days for us, including lunches. Ray was a great driver and guide and provided safe transportation to dinner as well. Our first day began with an unavoidable delay and we got a late start. Breakaway worked with the wineries on timing behind the scenes, making sure we didn't worry about a thing. We got back on track and everything flowed very smoothly. Ray was a great guide – courteous and knowledgeable and friendly. The wineries they selected represented the perfect mix and handled our larger group well. Overall the entire group felt the experience was unforgettable. Their responsiveness and attention to detail throughout the process were stellar. I’d use them and recommend them in a heartbeat. Cheers!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WendyB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Hello Wendy,

Thank you for your kind words; it was my sincere pleasure working with you Wendy, leading up to the trip and executing the two days of touring. Your group was fun and easy going. We love working with groups that love their wine and food as much as we do! We have shared your kind words with Ray and all the wineries as well. We hope to have another opportunity in the future... Until then ~ Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“A great time winetasting with college friends”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Breakaway Tours was helpful and professional at all stages from their website, phone calls with Jill and her recs for places to eat. The tour itself was lovely on a rainy day. Bruce, our driver, was good company, shared a lot of his local knowledge of wine in Paso Robles, took us to 5 wineries and moved us along at a good pace. The picnic lunch was delicious and the wines were good, especially at Pear Valley. I highly recommend Breakaway Tours for a wine visit in Paso Robles.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Hi Rene,

Thanks so much for choosing Breakaway Tours, we very much appreciate your business and thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour, rain or shine, it's always the perfect way to spend a day with friends, family or co workers! We look forward to the next opportunity... Until then ~ Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
“Best Wine Tasting Weekend Ever!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My family and I went on a wine tasting tour that practically filled the entire 24 person bus. It was an absolute blast!! I have been on many wine tours of the area and I have to say Bruce is the best tour guide out there! He always organizes a tour that is filled with so much fun and great wine. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccwinelover, Owner at Breakaway Tours & Event Planning, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hello Erin, We love hearing this as it's always our goal to fill your day with great fun and amazing wine and food! I know that Bruce loved your group as well, looks like a win/win to me. We hope to have the pleasure of you and your family on board again! Until then ~ Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakaway Tours & Event Planning also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Breakaway Tours & Event Planning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing