We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming gem in the heart of wine country with all the bells and whistles!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming gem in the heart of wine country with all the bells and whistles!”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

You couldn't find a lovlier place to stay and you certainly couldn't find lovlier hosts.
We stayed two nights for a weekend getaway from L.A. We couldn't have been more pleased when we drove past deer, through the gates, and through the vineyard to the B&B on the hill. Glorious 360 views, room was large, clean, comfortable bed, though bright in the a.m. (I would bring an eye mask if you need darkness to sleep). It was well-equipped with fridge, water, snacks, everything. Bathroom was spotless, modern, comfortable and well-equipped. We were more than happy with our room.
Dave and Karina were a delight. Totally accommodating and relaxed with a flair for all the details. The first night Dave did a barrel tasting from the Seven Quails vineyard! Karina brought out an impressive spread taboot.
And let's not forget about the three course breakfast! Karina is an amazing chef and clearly has a penchant for baking. Homemade croissants, scones, and a knack for working with chocolate. (I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise.)
7 Quails is right in the middle of the wine drive West of the 101 and 5 minutes from Downtown Paso. I have been to Paso many times and it is in the perfect location if you are wine tasting or just want a break. And I wouldn't miss Artisan for dinner. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applephritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
226
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our recent trip around California, and without a doubt Seven Quails is one of the best places we have ever stayed at. Beautiful setting, unbelievable service, tastefully decorated and a bathroom to end all bathrooms. Dave and Karina were utterly charming, nothing was too much trouble for them from re-scheduling our stay due to the volanic ash shenanigans, to their delightful welcome with nibbles and local wines. Have I mentioned the breakfasts yet? The breakfasts were to die for! If we would have known how delightful our stay at Seven Quails would be before going we would have definitely stayed for more than just two nights. Would recommend to anyone for a peaceful, relaxing time and look forward to returning again one day. Flawlees, absolutely flawless.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KillandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Beautiful rooms, flooded with light and featuring great views over the tranquil idyllic scenery. As a side: we never had such a stylish and large bathroom, not even in 5 star hotels. The hosts (Karina and Dave) are very welcoming, warm people who readily give a lot of good advice about what to do in and around Paso Robles. They made us feel at home immediately. The 3 course breakfast that they cooked for us was delicious. In short: We highly recommend Seven Quails. We hope to come back soon, we couldn’t wish for a better place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antje81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We visited Seven Quails last weekend for my 29th Birthday. Neither of us had ever stayed at a B&B as small as Seven Quails -- they only have 2 rooms -- and what an experience! If you are the type of traveler who wants a unique lodging experience where you can actually get to know your hosts, there is no place better to stay. The rooms were immaculate and cozy. Our room, called Room with a View, had a spectacular bathroom and a sliding glass door leading to 2 chairs overlooking the Bruckers' personal vineyards and much, much more. The property is quite far off the main road, so finding it can be part of the adventure! But it's less than 5 minutes to drive to town, and perfectly located for all the wine tasting your heart could desire. Dave and Karina are wonderful chefs and excellent winemakers! They're also a wealth of knowledge on the area, and always available to help with anything, always with a smile. For example, my boyfriend got sick while we were visiting, and Karina gave him some throat medication from her own medicine cabinet. That's just the type of people Dave and Karina are. When at Seven Quails, you feel like you're visiting friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Seven Quails is an absolute gem! Perched on a hilltop overlooking the valley, it is removed from town with fantastic views and amazing star-gazing at night. The owners have spacious, comfortable rooms with lots of privacy as the B&B only has two guest rooms. We stayed in a Room with a View and what a view it was, with our own little patio and a beautiful bathroom. They served us gourmet three-course meals as well as a free barrel-tasting of delicious wine. They are warm, friendly, have a ton of great advice and tips about what to do and see, and are competitively priced compared to other Paso B&B's. Everything is taken care of with great amenities and attention to detail.

Check them out, book in advance, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband and I were travelling from San Francisco to San Diego and wanted to stop at beautiful places along the way. We certainly couldn't have found anything more beautiful than Seven Quails. The house is perched in the middle of stunning vineyards with views to die for. The attention to detail shown by our hosts, Dave and Karina made our stay so very memorable. The whole house was very tastefully decorated and the bed so comfortable. Karina greeted us with home made limeade and cookies - and gave me the recipe for both. In the evening we had a winetasting and nibbles (very substantial it was too) with Dave and Karina and it was so interesting and great fun. It was like spending an evening with new friends. After a very restful sleep we enjoyed a gourmet 3 course breakfast. I can't stress enough how much attention they pay to the quality of their ingredients - in fact it was the best breakfast we had during our 2 week holiday in California. Dave and Karina and their beautiful home certainly are perfection in Paso Robles. Thank you again for your kindness and amazing hospitality. Jane and Mark.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linlithgowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The experience was beyond our wildest dreams. This 'home' is way over the top. Food, presentation, and overall ambiance. We left with good memories and a new friendship with the Bruckers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
5.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
3.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
8.8 mi away
High Ridge Manor
High Ridge Manor
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
119 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing