We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality & a charming vineyard hillside ambiance.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is a special B & B set atop a hillside in Paso. The owners, Dave and Karina, welcomed us with afternoon snacks and delicious lemonade, followed by a barrel tasting of Dave's special vintages. Breakfasts were outstanding and enjoyed on the outdoor patio. Rooms were spacious and attractive. Recommendations made by owners for wineries and restaurants were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreezinDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 298 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed at Seven Quails because of the excellent reviews that it received on Trip Advisor. Well, the reviews were not wrong. The entire experience was wonderful from our hosts, to the spectacular accommodations to the gourmet breakfasts. Coming from a big city, it was a great place to relax and enjoy the quieter side of life. My only regret is that we did not get to stay longer! Looking forward to returning to Seven Quails on our next visit to Paso Robles.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

The home is incredibly beautiful and we were made to feel at home. Loved Oh and Kay, the family greeters. Dave and Karina were wonderfuls hosts. The breakfasts were right out of Food Network and were a wonderful complement to the fabulous scenery. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

My fiancee and I recently got engaged at the Seven Quails. Dave & Karina made it an absolutely wonderful experience. The views are breath-taking, the hospitality is second to none, and the food was delicious. They really made one of the biggest moments in our lives truly special. Breakfast on the patio was delicious. We enjoyed waking up to a fresh pot of coffee and walking by the kitchen to the aroma of breakfast cooking. I would recommend that anyone wanting to enjoy a romantic experience visit the Seven Quails.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfmanucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

What a surprise! This jewel sits on top of a hill overlooking both east and west Paso Robles. The owners, Dave and Katrina, are the best. They are warm, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Their home is yours and they make you feel very comfortable. The "fiveish" wine tasting was delightful. We sat in their "wine cellar", tasted their wines and were served cheese, cold cuts, breads. Yhey shared their knowledge of the grape from the vine to the palate. Our room was the "Sunnyside" and was very roomy, extra clean, and well appointed. The grounds around the home are beautifully landscaped and so very inviting. We enjoyed early morning coffee, tea and cookies while sitting outside and viewing the local vineyards and cute little quail. The breakfast was very gourmet and filling and enjoyed on the back patio. It was trully a wonderful stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamisue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Having driven down from Monterey, we made our way to Seven Quails.
Going up the long drive in the vineyard, you suddenly come across a gorgeous house set on a hill and the beautiful views begin to swarm around you as you near the front door. As soon as you enter the house, you are surrounded my natural light coming through the windows that look upon the vineyards while gazing upon the wonderful art that makes up part of the reception room.
Our room itself was beautiful, having nice touches such as small bites, unique pieces of art and books by the bedside. It was the one place on our whole trip where we never felt more relaxed.
We didn't know much about Paso Robles or wine so the first night was an ideal way to discover it all, as our hosts held a tasting evening,..so there was plenty of chat and education in regards to wine.
Not only do you have free roam when you are staying at Seven Quails but you really are made to feel like you are at home. The breakfasts are amazing. Dave and Karina are fantastic cooks and if you are willing to have healthy, californian cooking rather than your boring meat and sausage, you are in for a treat.
Overall the place is amazing, but it is the hosts that make it all that special. Dave and Karina are a wonderful couple who really do make your stay one that you will remember.
We do hope to return soon.
K+A

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalthedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I booked "Room With a View" for our 26th anniversary. The owner gave me explicit directions and I lost them, but remembered where it was and had no problem finding it. When we turned down the country road and started driving back into the hills we were so happy to see the beautiful orchards, vineyards and to notice how quiet it was. Driving in through the gates was another thrill because the view from the hilltop is sweet. When we walked into our room we were very happily surprised at how nice it was. Our sliding doors overlooked the valley, the room was very large and there was a whole huge spa like bathroom. The room has a very fresh clean spa-like feel to it with light airy colors and white linens on the bed. There was even a huge walk-in closet with nice white bathrobes for each of us. The bathroom was a showcase with a beautiful modern tub and separate glassed in shower with rainfall shower head and two jets on a tower for body spray. Even the toilet had it's own glassed in enclosure. There were two separate sinks each with their own medicine cabinets to store your things and lighted mirrors. Taking a bath there was heaven on earth for me.
When wine and cheese time arrived the owner made up plates of meat, cheese, crackers and nuts and we took them out to his garage where he has his little wine cellar set up. He brought along his "wine thief" and proceeded to give us tastes of all four of his private reserve wines right out of the barrels. My husband and I thought they were the best wines we tasted the entire weekend we were in Paso Robles and we really enjoyed the company of the owners and the other guests while we tasted and munched. Dave and Karina are very sweet and interesting people to talk to and their breakfasts were wonderful. We enjoyed breakfasts on the terrace that were different each day and all very yummy and fresh. Fresh squeezed juices, fruits, baked goodies, meats and cheeses, eggs or quiche. The blueberry scones and apple turnovers were my favorite.
I did see the other room and it was much smaller and more simple, did not have a bathtub and all of the extras but was still nice. I would definitely say that it is worth the extra money to get Room With a View. Dave and Karina made us feel really at home and were great with recommendations, directions and anything else we needed. I would highly recommend Seven Quails to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCompanions55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,523 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
661 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
491 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $195 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing