We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Paso Robles B&B experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We and our friends travel extensively and felt that our experience at Seven Quails in Paso Robles was one of the best B&B stays ever. Dave and his wife are on-site (they reside upstairs) from the 2 suites B&B. From the warm greeting, a wonderful wine-tasting of Dave's wines from the property, and outstanding 3-course breakfast to the departure (with home-made Mandlebrot to go!), our experience was terrific. The rooms are well furnished. For anyone wanting to read or work (high speed wifi is free), the lighting is top notch (better than most hotels); one of our pet peeves! The bathroom was probably the finest B&B bathroom we've ever encountered. All relatively new construction (an add-on to their residence). Sitting atop a ridge in the western Paso wine country, the views from the inn are fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild_Iris888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for enjoying Seven Quails: our accommodations, our food, our wines. We’re happy when are guests are happy so thank you for making us happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Was it Tuscany or Paso Robles, a visit with your newest best friends, a chefs’ table event or just plain perfect rest and relaxation? It was Paso Robles and it felt like we were greeted by our newest best friends, and the food was perfectly prepared with exquisite presentation. Our time at Seven Quails was a much needed respite from everyday routines. This mission was accomplished by the serene environment and surroundings from the moment we arrived, until the minute we regretfully departed.

We will return and would encourage anyone looking for the same to feel assured that it will meet your expectations, if not exceed them. We extend a huge 'Thank You' to the hosts, Dave and Karina, for opening their doors so that others can enjoy what they call home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotherLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Well it is Paso but we still look out and see Tuscany. We are so fortunate to have guests who appreciate the beauty of this county side, who enjoy food for food’s sake (we like to cook), who can kick back and enjoy the peace and quiet of our little corner of the world, and who write about it so others will know. Thank you for sharing your experience with others who may consider visiting Seven Quails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved our stay at Seven Quails and would recommend it to others in a heartbeat! It is a lovely B&B with beautiful views of Paso. Our rooms were comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. Dave and Karina were exceptional hosts and our breakfasts were delicious! This was our first visit to the area and Dave and Karina provided all the information we needed to make the most of our trip. We cannot wait to go back to Paso Robles and Seven Quails Vineyards B&B! -The Rocco's

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieR491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

From the moment my wife and I arrived at Seven Quails, we felt welcomed and pampered. The rooms were beautiful and modern, the views were spectacular and reminded us of Tuscany, the service was top-notch, and the food we had at Seven Quails bettered that of any of the area restaurants we visited. We look forward to our next stay. Dave and Karina made us feel very special every moment we were there. They are very rare and fabulous people.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank how2av8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We can't say enough about our wonderful trip to the wine country celebrating our sister's 65th birthday. Although my sister lives in LA, she has never heard of Paso Robles and some 260 wineries near it. Since we wanted her 65th to be memorable, it was important that our accommodations be special. Because of Tripadvisor's excellent review of Seven Quails, we decided to give this B&B a try.

It was late afternoon when we arrived. Immediately, we were taken back by the spectacular view of almond trees in bloom from the Sunnyside Up room. The room was very clean, bright, and cheerful with fresh yellow flowers. It is adjoined to another room by a very cute bathroom. The Owl room has a single bed and a day bed. Needless to say, we all slept very well in our beds. The pillows were just right!

David and Karina were gracious host/hostess providing us with delicious breakfast served in the breakfast area overlooking the vineyard (if you're up early, have the delicious coffee at the patio facing the vineyard and watch the sunrise. And yes, we loved the soy creamer in our coffee!). We were so comfortable sitting there, talking, and admiring the view, that we didn't want to leave for the Hearst Castle tour. But good thing we did, because the drive on 46W from Paso Robles to Hearst Castle is a beautiful drive dotted with vineyards. You will not want to miss it! The castle tour was very interesting, but we couldn't wait to get back to our place to enjoy great conversations with a lovely couple from Vegas and David and Karina. Once we tasted the Zinfandel and Cabernet, we bought a case to take home.

We had late dinners at two of the finest restaurants in Paso Robles, Artisan and Il Cortile. Both are very trendy, have delicious food, and great service. You can check their menu ahead and be sure to make reservations.

Seven Quails is your home away from home. If you want to stay at a place where you can leave the stress of everyday life behind, a peaceful place where the night sky twinkle more brightly...a place where you get in touch with yourself and nature, this hidden gem is for you!

David and Karina, thank you for making our sister's trip a memorable one!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Seven Quails B&B in Paso Robles, CA and the experience was outstanding. The accomodations are superb, with spacious rooms and breathtaking views throughout the property. Our host Dave and Karina are a great couple, very gracious and accomodating, as well as being great chefs that served us an unforgettable breakfast each day. Also, they produce their own wines from grapes grown exclusively on their property, which is excellent as well.
We would definately recommend this place if travel takes anyone through this area as it is a great experience that one will never forget. Would stay there again for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Seven Queails is located on one of the small hills right outside of Paso Robles with a beautiful view to all directions. We really enjoyed staying with Dave and Karina. They are not only great chefs but also very special people. They made a delightful breakfast every morning; they provided us all the information needed with great attention to details and we enjoyed very much sitting with them chatting while tasting their good wine which we were also happy to buy and enjoy at home. The place was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay very much. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Paso Robles area, we highly recommend Seven Queails.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tali870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
694 reviews
3.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
8.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
178 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $195 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing