We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I can not say enough about our experience at Seven Quails. I am just sad we only had one night. Dave and Karina are such amazing people and are truly made for owning a bed and breakfast. They were genuinely sweet and caring people. The room and view was top notch. They did not leave one stone unturned. Class Class Class. Please do not spend forever searching for a B&B, just book this place and I guarantee you will not be let down. It is well worth every penny. PS Dave is also a great winemaker. We enjoyed his garage blend. :-) Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greentealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 298 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

You may read all these positive comments and wonder "Too good to be true?" but the reviews are dead on. Gourmet breakfasts, breathtaking views, warm hospitality with impressive attention to detail...my husband and I could not have asked for anything more. Thanks to Dave and Karina for a memorable stay. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Room with a view
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gabrielle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thanks for the kind comments and for the photos. For those reading this response and wondering what the green netting over the vines is for, well it is to keep our birdie friends from eating the fruits of mother nature’s (and our) labor. The other picture is an example of Karina’s freshly made low cal (you bet!) fruit crisp served with crème fresh. Foodies don’t go away hungry. As they say: “This is a good place for a diet; This is a bad place for a diet.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a fabulous place to stay if visiting Paso Robles. The location is close to everything yet you still have the enjoyment of the glorious views. Once there, a guest is greeted graciously and Dave makes a nice Zinfandel. Each morning you will have a gourmet experience. Dave and Karina are the absolute best! I was sad to leave, truly. I SO look forward to a return visit and will always have a warm spot in my heart for Paso Robles and my time there. Dave and Karina were a key element in making that possbile. If you are considering this charming B & B don't think twice-book it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We are happy that you enjoyed your Paso stay and delighted that we contributed to its success. And you now know that we really appreciate folks who take their food seriously. So a special thanks for the food comments. Perhaps you can make it back to Paso one day, kick back, and recharge the batteries in this part of God’s Country. Dallas isn’t that far away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

When planning our first trip to Paso we saw the great reviews for Seven Quails on Tripadvisor. We routinely stay in B&B's to meet people and experience that "home away from home" feeling no matter where we are around the globe. Our perfect experience with Seven Quails started immediately upon our booking. Karina emailed us such valuable tips and weblinks that our trip was basically planned out for us. Some of you may have experienced overly positive photos from the places you visited previously that did not come close to reality. Let me say that NO photos can come close to describing the incredible beauty of Seven Quails and its vista overlooking Paso! I have traveled to 31 countries and ALL across this great country we call America, and this visual experience would make anyone's top ten list! Lets not forget hospitality! David and Karina are the ultimate innkeepers. Your needs are greatly exceeded. The breakfast alone should rate Michelin Guide stars! The rooms are spacious. Finally, the Zinfandel David produces is first rate. Seven Quails needs to be on your "bucket list".

Room Tip: Vineyard view room is the top choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobtheauditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Wow! Your really did like our wine!? And the view too? Well, we can’t take any credit for the view ; as for the wine, well let’s just say it was a very good year for our estate grapes and the winemaker didn’t trash what nature provided.

We thank you for appreciating what God provided us. Too often we who live here take what you commented on for granted. So thanks for calling our attention to what we have: a great view, some decent wine (well we like it too) and guests who make our lives so much more interesting and richer with their visits.

Here’s a Karina and Dave maxim: We don’t have to undergo all those airport security friskings for the very interesting people come to visit us, a big business bonus (don’t tell the IRS, they’ll try and tax it ;-).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The property and hospitality at Seven Quails were exceptional. We enjoyed the spacious bathroom & bedroom, the beautiful dining area and vineyard views. The breakfasts were fabulous, colorful and fresh and they graciously catered to my healthy eating ideas with a smile. Sharing wine and conversation with the guests and hosts on the first evening of our visit was a friendly treat. Dave and Katrina took time to learn of our interests and suggested a fabulous chamber music concert in town the next evening and helped us get the tickets. We had just one full day to explore Paso and we so appreciated their recommendations for winery visits. One more example of their fine service. . .we're from the Phoenix area and our Paso stay was delightfully cooler than the valley in July. So Katrina switched the bedding to match my chilly needs! Now that's great service!! We've already told some of our friends to stay with them when visiting Paso.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thanks for the kind words about the food, wine, service, accommodations and chamber music. We very much appreciate being appreciated for at our age (+65 and then some) kudos do make us feel relevant. So a big welcome (back) to you and your Phoenix friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We sat down at dinner tonight and opened a bottle of "Dave's Garage Zinfandel" which was wonderful and realized we had never written a review from our stay at Seven Quails in June.
Dave and Karina are wonderful hosts and made us feel more like family than guests. This B&B is one of the best we have stayed in and we will definitely be going back again. The accommodations were great and the food was delicious. We can hardly wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks for the kudos about our estate wine. Glad you enjoyed it. We are indeed fortunate. Seven Quails’ local terroir provides much of the structure and intense flavors that are present in Dave’s Garage Wine. God and nature provided the rest. As an aside, for those reading this response who are unfamiliar with the term garage wine, Google™ the term for a full explanation.
As for being part of the family, well we are part of the same family, some just more distantly related than others. When you come into our home you are many , many degrees closer, part of our family. It’s our vision of what a B&B is all about. So welcome back whenever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Everything about this stay was over the top, starting with arriving and spending an hour with Katrina and Dave sharing some wine and talking what a wonderfully relaxing way to start our stay.

The three course breakfasts were wonderful, very refreshing using fresh ingredients, prepared expertly and presented beautifully.

Katrina and Dave do not miss a chance to make you feel completely at home.

A stay we will remember and can not recommend highly enough, you must try it. We will definitely go it again.

Room Tip: It is a small B&B with the most beautiful views there are absolutely no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Appreciation is a two way street. We really do value spending time with our guests. We have traveled to so many places we’ll never see in person, experienced so much, learned through other eyes and ears. What a gift to us, our guests. We are so much richer for the people that have graced our door step. We try and show our appreciation with the food we serve, the care taken in room preparation, the wine and nibbles. So thank you for your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,502 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#4 of 30 in Paso Robles
182 reviews
12.9 mi away
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
Sundance Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
165 reviews
5.4 mi away
Inn Paradiso
Inn Paradiso
#9 of 30 in Paso Robles
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range: $195 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing