We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paso Robles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 30 Paso Robles B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waddell, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our daughter found this b&b for us and what a find it is! The setting is perfect: secluded, peaceful, beautiful panoramic views of the vineyards and orchards. Everything about this place has been carefully thought out from the comfortable, charming outdoor areas to the tastefully decorated and appointed rooms. The bathroom which has a fantastic multi-spray shower and large separate tub is supplied with toiletries, a heated towel rack, and lush towels. Bed linens are so smooth and comfortable. The room has a mini frig with both bottled and Brita water. If you get the munchies there is a basket filled with goodies. Now for the breakfasts, wow what a culinary event! You need to be hungry for the three course meal beautifully presented and carefully coordinated for tastes and textures. Dave and Karina are excellent cooks and clearly enjoy what they do. The presentation (fine china, lovely linens, al fresco setting) certainly adds to the wow factor. In the evenings we enjoyed sitting on the patio with Dave, Karina and the other guests. We had pleasant conversations while enjoying Dave's Garage wine. You will never find more gracious hosts. We plan to visit here again and feel like we've made good friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
It takes our guests to remind us that this is a bit of paradise . Tranquil, imbedded within but at peace with nature, remote yet near, with a feast for the eyes; things we didn’t experience in our past city lives. So thank you for appreciating this and reminding us not to take this gift for granted.

As for the food and other accoutrements, we value our guest’s comments. They are the encouragement we need to keep improving , developing new menus, different touches, better service. Thank you and don’t be strangers to our door step.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
226
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in B&B’s around the world and this is one of the best. Our hosts Dave and Karina welcomed and treated us more like family than just guests renting a room for a few nights. I read all of the other reviews of Seven Quails and I couldn’t agree more. The views are spectacular, the home is beautiful, the fresh flowers are a great touch, the artwork is fantastic, the bed is comfortable and their wines are darn good. What more could you ask?
Ah yes the breakfast –Wow!!! This isn’t your normal bagels, buns and butter B&B breakfast. Oh no, this is a full blown gourmet feast for the eyes stomach and soul. It is custom designed for you based on your likes, dislikes allergies etc. that you give them before you arrive. Weather permitting; it’s served on their patio overlooking the Santa Lucia Mountain range. On a clear day Dave said you can see 60 miles–and I believe him. It is a spectacular way to begin your day. I guarantee this meal will get you through a round of golf, winery tours, a Hearst Castle visit or shopping.
I should also mention, for us early risers, there is French press coffee, regular and decaf, tea and juice available before breakfast. It’s served along with a little treat such as chocolate biscotti on a table in the great room. If you do not know how to operate a French coffee press, just ask Dave, he will show you.

Of the two bedrooms, “A room with a view” located in the rear of the home, as its name implies, has a fantastic view and a larger bathroom with a tub. However the “Sunnyside up” room, in the front, is as large and for those of you traveling with children or another couple, has a second smaller bedroom with it. The bathroom connects to both bedrooms and has a large shower but no tub.
We didn’t feel like we missed any view in “Sunnyside up” because we spent early morning and late afternoon on the patio in the rear. Any other time we were in the room it was dark. Speaking of late afternoon, Dave and Karina would serve some nibbles along with some great conversation on the patio. For you photo opt fans the landscape texture changes at dusk are just fantastic.
I should also mention as locals, Dave and Karina are great sources of knowledge for what restaurants and wineries you would like based on your personal preferences. I mentioned to Dave several wineries we planned to visit based on things I had read on the internet. Dave sized up my choices and then, very adroitly, suggested the names of three alternative wineries we might want to visit. He was absolutely spot on with his choices.

In summary, our two night stay at Seven Quails on July 23rd and 24th was the perfect ending to our vacation that began with our son’s wedding in Palos Verdes and ended here in Paso Robles. We feel as if we not only gained a daughter-in-law on this trip but also two new friends as well. Seven Quails gives us yet another reason to make that long cross country flight from DC. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy4Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Whoa! Fair warning: we don’t do dinner but twice a week. Seriously, we appreciate your words of support. Reminds us to keep on the right track, to please our guests however we can. Speaking of which, we are really happy you enjoyed the wines. It is a bit of a struggle to get the grapes to grow on this hill top. So we especially appreciate the “their wines are darn good” remark. God, nature, Karina and Dave: now that’s a good team.

It’s a long way from your neck of the woods to ours but we do hope that you find a way to bridge that gap again. Thanks for taking the time to extensively comment on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Outstanding location with a fantastic view of the surrounding orchards and vineyards. Tasteful, well- appointed contemporary rooms with beautiful amenities and great views (“room with a view”). The best, deliciously prepared breakfast by Innkeepers Dave and Karina (still dreaming of the peach cobbler), and for our visit, a vivacious group of guests that lead to fun conversations around the breakfast table. An all too short stay at the wonderful Seven Quails Vineyard. Hello to Kay the dog!

Room Tip: "Room with a View" lives up to it's name
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smith2jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Glad your visit to our part of the world was a winning combination for the both of you. It certainly was for us. And it is obvious that you are B&B people as the kitchen heard much conversation interspersed with laughter emanating from ‘round the breakfast table; always a good sign for everyone involved. So we hope you’ll return again and spread more of your magic on all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at Seven Quails the week of 4th of July. The Room with the View was private, roomy, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was almost an experience in of itself. I took a long hot bath in the large tub every night and powerful showers in the morning. The hosts Dave and Karina were welcoming, helpful and excellent cooks! Love went into everything they made for us. Each breakfast consisted of a 3-course meal! I took powerwalks every morning on their 1-mile long country road. We were enchanted with the amount of deer that walked amongst us. The bed was great, lots of closet and storage space. On the night of 4th of July, Dave and Karina invited us (and the other guests) to join them outside for a spectacular 3 township firework display on top their hilltop retreat, while sipping on their vineyard's wine and to our surprised a huge gigantic moon rose right on cue at the beginning of the show!

Room Tip: Room With A View is very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SojournerTraveler_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
From our perspective this is Quite a Yummy and Loving (Romantic) review. What is most important to us is that our guests are pleased with their treatment at Seven Quails. If they are happy, we are happy. Thank you for letting others know that you really enjoyed our home and hospitality. You are always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked this based on the great reviews and were so glad we did! We were on our 30th anniversary trip and chose to be here on our actual anniversary. Dave and Karina are special innnkeepers who take a personal, above and beyond interest in the comfort and happiness of their guests and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. Views were breathtaking, breakfasts first class, and accommodations as nice as any fancy hotel, complete with stocked refrigerator and snacks and nice robes. Highly recommend the "Room with a View"!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1brownfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We are so happy you chose to spend your 30th anniversary here: a vote of confidence for our little part of this world. And your photos, well just great. We are all better because of your visit: Kay, Sasha, Orangina, Karina and Dave, So we all say "Thank you for sharing your memories with with those that are likly to come after you".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at The Seven Quails for three nights during our honeymoon in October 2011 and really could not fault the quality of this B&B. The location is stunning, the view from our room was outstanding (overlooking vines belonging to the house) and Dave and Karina's hospitality was excellent throughout.

Breakfast was a highlight for us. We have stayed in lots of B&Bs before both in the UK and US and the quality of the food served far surpassed anything we had experienced previously. Dave and Karina showed a great attention to detail and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We really liked the wine and nibbles served on arrival and the opportunity to speak with Dave and Karina who offered great advice and information for our trip.

You will need to drive to get into the town, the roads mean that this is not a practical walk, so you just need to be slightly careful about booking a taxi in advance if planning to eat in town in the evening if you do not want to drive. This was not a problem though (again Dave and Karina helped) and certainly didn't detract from the enjoyment of our trip.

Paso itself is a gem, well worth a visit, and we would love to visit again, definitely to stay at the Seven Quails.

Thank you, Dave and Karina!

Room Tip: The room with a view is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie_Earis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818nev, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Whoa! What a memory. Glad we made a lasting impression. We hope that we can do again sometime. Thanks again. You made our day. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Dave and Karina are amazing hosts for a magnificent place. Could not have been better! Thanks for a great time !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachsaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to let others know what you thought about your stay at Seven Quails. Sharing our corner of the world with our guests is a great pleasure for us; the fact that you both appreciated the cooks' morning table offerings is an added plus. Please don't be strangers to our door step.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
3.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
3.5 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,425 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
8.3 mi away
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
The Inn at Croad Vineyards
#3 of 30 in Paso Robles
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seven Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1340 Valley Quail Pl, Paso Robles, CA 93446-9731
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Quails, an intimate, luxurious two-suite bed and breakfast for four to six people. Roosting on a hilltop with a necklace of vineyards, the Inn is located just west of Paso Robles amongst California's answer to the terroir of France's Rhone Valley, the west side vineyards of Paso Robles. Seven Quails is about many things: a vineyard, the land, remembrances, nature as it used to be, spectacular views, peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Quails Vineyards Bed And Breakfast
Seven Quails Vineyards Hotel Paso Robles
7 Quails Vineyards Bed & Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing